Red Garland Albums Collection Part 2: 1959-1961 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Red Garland
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  69X52
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: February 8, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This boxed set, containing over five hours of music across four discs, demonstrates the depth of Red Garland's artistry during this transition period of his career. Housed within are eight fully-remastered albums which show quite clearly the astonishing development of the pianist over such a short period, bringing in his own trademark style alongside influences from all corners.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's a Blue World
  • 2.I Want to Be Loved
  • 3.Red Beans
  • 4.Bean's Blues
  • 5.Blues for Ron
  • 6.Soul Junction
  • 7.Woody'n You
  • 8.Birks' Works
  • 9.I've Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 10.Hallelujah

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We'll Be Together Again
  • 2.Stella by Starlight
  • 3.I Heard You Cried Last Night
  • 4.Softly Baby
  • 5.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 6.Wonder Why
  • 7.The Blue Room
  • 8.The Red Blues
  • 9.I Love You Yes I Do
  • 10.Blues for Ann
  • 11.I'll Never Stop Loving You
  • 12.And the Angels Sing
  • 13.T'ain't Nobody's Business
  • 14.Bass-Ment Blues

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Revelation Blues
  • 2.I'll Never Be Free
  • 3.Everytime I Feel the Spirit
  • 4.Halleloo-Y'-All
  • 5.Back Slidin'
  • 6.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 7.These Foolish Things
  • 8.My Last Affair
  • 9.You Are Too Beautiful
  • 10.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 11.Nearness of You
  • 12.Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
  • 13.When I Fall in Love

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.In the Evening
  • 2.Blues in the Closet
  • 3.Chains of Love
  • 4.Tired
  • 5.Sent For You Yesterday (And Here You Come Today)
  • 6.Trane's Blues
  • 7.Wee Baby Blues
  • 8.Cloudy
  • 9.Rojo
  • 10.We Kiss in a Shadow
  • 11.Darling Je Vous Aime Beaucoup
  • 12.Ralph J. Gleason Blues
  • 13.You Better Go Now

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,275
  • UPC: 823564671024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)