Shorty Rogers Only The Best of Shorty Rogers (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Shorty Rogers
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  327KJ
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: May 26, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 4-disc bundle pack of CDs reissued by the Collectables label includes "Martians Come Back!," "Way Up There," "Swinging Mr. Rogers," "The Fourth Dimension In Sound," "Bossa Nova" and "Jazz Waltz."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Martians Come Back
  • 2.Astral Alley
  • 3.Lotus Bud
  • 4.Dickie's Dream
  • 5.Papouche
  • 6.Serenade In Sweets
  • 7.Planetarium
  • 8.Chant Of The Cosmos
  • 9.Blues Way Up There
  • 10.Blues Way Down There
  • 11.Solarization
  • 12.Pixieland
  • 13.Wail Of Two Cities
  • 14.Baklava Bridge
  • 15.March Of the Martians

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Isn't It Romantic
  • 2.Trickley Didlier
  • 3.Oh Play That Thing
  • 4.Not Really The Blues
  • 5.Martians Go Home
  • 6.My Heart Stood Still
  • 7.Michele's Meditation
  • 8.That's What I'm Talkin' 'Bout

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.One O'Clock Jump
  • 2.Speak Low
  • 3.Tonight
  • 4.Lover
  • 5.Marie
  • 6.Kook-A-Ra-Cha
  • 7.You're Just In Love
  • 8.I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You
  • 9.Stompin' At The Savoy
  • 10.Baubles, Bangles And Beads
  • 11.Taboo

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Samba Do Lorinho (Lorinho's Samba)
  • 2.Chega De Saudade (No More Sadness)
  • 3.Samba Triste (Melancholy Samba)
  • 4.Samba De Uma Nota So (One Note Samba)
  • 5.Pao De Assucar (Sugar Loaf)
  • 6.Samba Do Empashgi (Empashgi's Samba)
  • 7.O Amore E A Rosa (Love Is A Rose)
  • 8.So Voce (Only You)
  • 9.Chora Tua Tristeza (Cry Your Sadness)
  • 10.So Um Amor (Only One Love)
  • 11.O Menino Desce O Morro (Little Brown Boy)
  • 12.I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
  • 13.Greensleeves
  • 14.Walk On The Wild Side
  • 15.Witchcraft
  • 16.Be As Children
  • 17.Jazz Waltz
  • 18.Echoes Of Harlem
  • 19.A Taste Of Honey
  • 20.Terrence's Farewell
  • 21.The Streets Of Laredo

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431119624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)