Big Star Radio City

Radio City
Get email alerts for Big Star
10 ratings
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
16 copies available
sku:  9FK8
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 8, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Universal Uk


  • 1.O My Soul
  • 2.Life Is White
  • 3.Way Out West
  • 4.What's Going Ahn
  • 5.You Get What You Deserve
  • 6.Mod Lang
  • 7.Back of a Car
  • 8.Daisy Glaze
  • 9.She's a Mover
  • 10.September Gurls
  • 11.Morpha Too
  • 12.I'm in Love With a Girl

Product Description:

Largely lacking co-leader Chris Bell, Big Star's second album also lacked something of the pop sweetness (especially the harmonies) of #1 Record. What it possessed was Alex Chilton's urgency (sometimes desperation) on songs that made his case as a genuine rock & roll eccentric. If #1 Record had a certain pop perfection that brought everything together, Radio City was the sound of everything falling apart, which proved at least as compelling. ~ William Ruhlmann

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 111,030
  • UPC: 888072315747
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)