COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Redbone The Very Best of Redbone

Get email alerts for Redbone
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  6YKSH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 17, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Music on CD


  • 1.The Witch Queen Of New Orleans
  • 2.Come And Get Your Love
  • 3.Wovoka
  • 4.Niki Hokey
  • 5.The Sun Never Shines On The Lonely
  • 6.Niji Tranc
  • 7.Fais-Do
  • 8.Maggie
  • 9.Poison Ivy
  • 10.Only You And Rock And Roll
  • 11.We Were All Wounded At Wounded Knee
  • 12.Chant: 13th Hour
  • 13.When You Got Trouble
  • 14.Light As A Feather
  • 15.Suzi Girl
  • 16.Power (Prelude To A Means)
  • 17.Tennessee Girl
  • 18.Message From A Drum
  • 19.One More Time
  • 20.Alcatraz

Product Description:

CD reissue. Redbone were known as politically very active for the Native American cause. The word Redbone is a Cajun term for a mixed-race person. The Vasquez-Vegas brothers Patrick (bass and vocals) and Candido "Lolly" (guitar and vocals) were of Yaqui, Shoshone, and Mexican heritage. They moved to Los Angeles after Pat won a recording contract at a singing contest. There they performed at local clubs on Hollywood and Sunset Blvd, while writing and playing on records by Tina Turner, Sonny & Cher, James Brown, Little Richard and Elvis, to name only a few. As a band they hit the charts with "Come And Get Your Love" and "We Were All Wounded At Wounded Knee" recalling the massacre of Lakota Sioux Indians by the 7th Cavalry Regiment in 1890.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,826
  • UPC: 8718627228661
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19