Beyoncé I Am Sasha Fierce - Platinum Edition [Import]

I Am Sasha Fierce - Platinum Edition [Import]
Get email alerts for Beyoncé
387 ratings
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  328GK
Brand New
Related products:
Beyoncé: B'Day for $5.97
Beyoncé: 4 for $17.44

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 30, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.121
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The SASHA disc boasts Beyonce's most adventurous music yet....The girl who blew up going all melismatic has never sung with more restraint than she does on SASHA."
Entertainment Weekly - p.71
"[S]everal of the high-gloss bangers on SASHA are more than equal to the gauntlet laid down by 'Single Ladies.'" -- Grade: B+
Billboard (p.77) - "[I]t's the classic, more timeless R&B songs on the I AM portion of the album that seem like a much-welcomed stretch for the singer.'


  • 1.Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)
  • 2.Diva
  • 3.Ego
  • 4.Halo
  • 5.If I Were A Boy
  • 6.Smash Into You
  • 7.Sweet Dreams
  • 8.Broken Hearted Girl
  • 9.Scared of Lonely
  • 10.That's Why You're Beautiful
  • 11.Hello
  • 12.Radio
  • 13.Video Phone
  • 14.Ego (Remix featuring Kanye West)*
  • 15.Why Don't You Love Me*
  • 16.Honesty*
  • 17.Save The Hero*
  • 18.Satellites
  • 19.Disappear
  • 20.Ave Maria
  • 21.If I Were A Boy (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 22.Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 23.Diva (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 24.Halo (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 25.Broken - Hearted Girl (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 26.Ego (Remix featuring Kanye West) (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 27.Ego (Fan Exclusive) (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 28.Sweet Dreams (Music Video) (Bonus DVD)
  • 29.Behind The Scenes: The Video

Product Description:

Personnel: Kanye West, Rico Love, Beyonc‚ Knowles (vocals); Ian Dench (guitar); Donald Hayes (saxophone); Dontae Winslow (trumpet); Philip Margiziotis (horns); Steven "Steven J." Jordan, Jens Gad (drums).
Audio Mixers: Dave Pensado; Dan Naim; Jim Caruana; Mark "Spike" Stent; Rodney Jerkins; Jim Jonsin; Wayne Wilkins.
Recording information: 2nd Floor Studios, Orlando, FL; Bangladesh Studios, Atlanta, GA; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; GAD Studios, Ibiza, Spain; Germano Studios, New York, NY; Mansfield Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Music World Studios, Houston, TX; Na Cena Studios, San Paulo, CA; Patchwerk Studios, Atlanta, GA; Roc The Mic Studios, New York, NY; Silent Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA; South Beat Studios, Miami Beach, FL; Southbeach Studios, Miami, FL; Strawberrybee Productions, New York, NY; The Boom Boom Room, Burbank, CA; The Campground, Los Angeles, CA; Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Directors: Ed Burke; Adria Petty; Jake Nava; Sophie Muller; Melina Matsoukas; Phillip Andelman; Frank Gatson.
Photographer: Peter Lindbergh.
Unknown Contributor Role: Lisa Logan.
Arrangers: Ryan Tedder; Toby Gad.
I AM. SASHA FIERCE represents another change of pace for Beyonc‚. Unlike the relatively streamlined, retro-soul inflected B'DAY, I AM... is a sprawling two-disc set designed to reflect two conflicting sides of Beyonc‚'s musical personality. The first disc sports reflective, sometimes moody ballads, while the second, attributed to Beyonc‚'s brash alter ego, Sasha Fierce, is loaded with propulsive dance-floor fillers. Except for this stylistic divide, I AM. pays only nominal attention to its supposed concept, focusing instead on a set of excellent, radio-ready songs--neatly avoiding the possibility of I AM. becoming some sort of Chris Gaines-style conceptual disaster. Though the second disc, which boasts the synth-drenched lead single, "Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)," is more immediately gratifying, the impeccably produced ballads of the first disc represent a vast improvement on the often awkward torch songs that weighed down Beyonc‚'s first solo record.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 106,550
  • UPC: 886975693726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)