Juan Gabriel Los Duo

Get email alerts for Juan Gabriel
80 ratings
Price: $6.90
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $4.09 (37% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  69SXK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Fonovisa Inc.


  • 1.Querida
  • 2.Se Me Olvido Orta Vez
  • 3.Hasta Que Te Conoci
  • 4.La Diferencia
  • 5.Si Quieres
  • 6.Asi Fue
  • 7.Yo Te Bendigo Mi Amor
  • 8.Caray
  • 9.Siempre En Mi Mente
  • 10.Abr zame Muy Fuerte
  • 11.Te Lo Pido Por Favor
  • 12.Veras
  • 13.Amor Es Amor
  • 14.Pero Que Necesidad
  • 15.Ya No Vivo Por Vivir
  • 16.Vienes O Voy

Product Description:

Recording information: Amor Eterno Estudios, Canc£n; Estudio Alan¡s, M‚xico; Hit Favtory Criteria, Miami; Slovak State Radio Studios, Bratislava; Stagg Street Studios; The Cave, Los Angeles; The Cavern; Water Sound.
Photographer: Robert Hacman.
Many industry and social media rumors surrounded the recording sessions for Juan Gabriel's Los D£o album, a collection of his hits reimagined with an all-star cast of international vocalists. (One of which was that during a recent illness, he had actually died.) This set had been in the works for more than a year while he personally and meticulously lined up selected collaborators. Regardless of who either didn't make the cut or signed on, in the end it doesn't matter. Gabriel's trademark standards are uncompromised on the final product. This 16-track set is chock-full of inspired performances by a wide variety of international artists. The album's first single is a redo of Gabriel's immortal 1984 hit "Querida," sung with Juanes. Great care was taken to capture the original sonic vibe while the Colombian rock star added his own character to the song, remaining reverent while updating it for a new generation. Another highlight is the lovely ballad "Se Me Olvid¢ Otra Vez," with Marco Antonio Sol¡s. This version is laden with mariachi guitars, strings, and congas. Spain's Natalia Jim‚nez lends her dynamic alto to "Si Quieres," and the song just drips with sensuality and romanticism. "Abr zame Muy Fuerte," with its shimmering synths, grand piano, and strings, features Gabriel with Italian singer, songwriter, and producer Laura Pausini. It's a fantastic match that juxtaposes the "Divo of Juarez" with the "Diva of Romagna." "La Diferencia," with Vicente Fern ndez, is as rootsy as its gets, even if the arrangement is grander than basic mariachi. More uptempo is "Caray," with Alejandra Guzm n, which weds mariachi to rock en espa¤ol. The soft rock cumbia in "Pero Que Necesidad," with Emmanuel, is another golden moment here. "Te Lo Pido por Favor," featuring Luis Fonsi, is steamy like the original, but the contrasting delivery styles in the pair's voices add a depth and perspective. Last but not least is the bumpy dancefloor pop of "Vienes o Voy," as Gabriel is assisted by Fifth Harmony. Los D£o may be a collection of hits, but given the great singer's choice of collaborators, the painstaking charts, and the canny production, the once familiar becomes new again. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,700
  • UPC: 602547092991
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)