Great White Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for Great White
15 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $5.01 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZUCL 5141
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 5, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Stick It
  • 2.Rock Me
  • 3.Face The Day (Blues Mix)
  • 4.Save Your Love
  • 5.Once Bitten Twice Shy
  • 6.Wasted Rock Ranger
  • 7.Mista Bone
  • 8.The Angel Song
  • 9.House Of Broken Love (Live)
  • 10.Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (Live Acoustic)
  • 11.Desert Moon (Live)
  • 12.Call It Rock 'N' Roll
  • 13.Old Rose Motel
  • 14.Big Goodbye

Product Description:

Producers: Michael Wagener, Alan Niven, Michael Lardie, Mark Kendall.
Compilation producer: Kevin Flaherty.
Includes liner notes by Gerri Miller.
Digitally remastered by Dave McEowen (Capitol Mastering).
Recording information: Electric Ladyland, New York, NY; MTV Unplugged; Wembley Arena, England.
Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
A cursory glance at Great White's discography would suggest that they don't need another compilation. But Capitol Records' 1993 kiss-off The Best of Great White: 1986-1992 was a skimpy set that omitted the Top 40 pop hit "The Angel Song" and other key tracks; Back to Back Hits was shared with April Wine and contained only five Great White tracks; the 2000 Best of Great White was a ten-track budget album from Capitol Special Markets; and Latest & Greatest consists of re-recordings. Thus, Greatest Hits is the first thorough compilation of the band's EMI and Capitol recordings, 1984-1992. Most of Great White's pop and album rock hits are included in their original versions, though the minor album rock chart entry "Lady Red Light" is missing, and the versions of "House of Broken Love" and "Desert Moon" are live recordings, the former previously issued only as a single B-side, the latter from the Japan-only album Live in New York. Other rarities include a bluesy alternate mix of "Face the Day" from a cassette EP, the novelty non-LP B-side "Wasted Rock Ranger," and a non-LP single cover of Led Zeppelin's "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" from the band's 1990 MTV Unplugged appearance that emphasizes their similarity to the earlier group, especially Jack Russell's Robert Plant sound-alike vocals. Capitol has not acquired any tracks from Great White's recordings for subsequent labels, so that, for example, the Top Ten album rock track "Sail Away," originally released on Zoo, is not here. But this is a good survey of Great White's most popular recordings, and it deserves its name. ~ William Ruhlmann

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,792
  • UPC: 724352757022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)