The Flamingos Only the Best of The Flamingos (4-CD)

Only the Best of The Flamingos (4-CD)
Get email alerts for The Flamingos
Sale: $38.98
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $35.08 Limited Time Only
List Price: $59.97
You Save: $24.89 (42% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
14 copies available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 1140
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 6, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The classic Flamingo's albums "Flamingo Serenade", "Requestfully Yours", "Flamingo Favorites" and "Fabulous Flamingos" on 4 CDs. Features 48 tracks.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's Too Soon To Know
  • 2.Flame Of Love
  • 3.Sinner
  • 4.I'm Coming Home
  • 5.Only Seventeen, (When Your Young And)
  • 6.Ol' Man River
  • 7.You're Mine
  • 8.My Lovely One
  • 9.I Know Better
  • 10.Moonlight In Vermont
  • 11.Without His Love
  • 12.Danny Boy

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Besame Mucho
  • 2.Dream Girl
  • 3.Crazy, Crazy, Crazy
  • 4.That's Why I Love You
  • 5.Heavenly Angel
  • 6.Mio Amore
  • 7.Maria Elena
  • 8.Sweet & Lovely
  • 9.Tell Me How Long
  • 10.My Foolish Heart
  • 11.You Belong To My Heart
  • 12.Bridge Of Tears

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 2.I'm In The Mood For Love
  • 3.As Time Goes By
  • 4.Where Or When
  • 5.Yours
  • 6.But Not For Me
  • 7.Love Walked In
  • 8.Music Maestro Please
  • 9.Begin The Beguine
  • 10.Breeze And I
  • 11.Time Was
  • 12.Goodnight Sweetheart

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.In The Still Of The Night
  • 2.Beside You
  • 3.Never In This World
  • 4.When I Fall In Love
  • 5.You, Me And The Sea
  • 6.Everybody's Got A Home (But Me)
  • 7.Nobody Loves Me Like You
  • 8.Tenderly
  • 9.I Was Such A Fool (To Fall In Love With You)
  • 10.Every Time I Think Of You
  • 11.At Night
  • 12.You'll Never Walk Alone

Product Description:

The classic Flamingo's albums "Flamingo Serenade", "Requestfully Yours", "Flamingo Favorites" and "Fabulous Flamingos" on 4 CDs.
Liner Note Authors: Marv Goldberg; Ira Howard.
The Flamingos were arguably the greatest of the doo wop-era harmony groups, setting a standard for elegance, particularly on ballads, that has seldom been equaled. They were unique in many ways, which included playing their own instruments (making them the first real self-contained R&B vocal group) and in their innovative stage choreography, which anticipated the look and style of later groups like the Temptations and the Four Tops, and while they might not have been as successful commercially as groups like the Drifters, the Coasters and the Impressions, they influenced them all. This collection brings together three of the group's LPs for End Records, 1959's Flamingo Serenade and 1960's Flamingo Favorites and Requestfully Yours, along with 1992's The Fabulous Flamingos, which gathers sides they did for the Chance, Checker and Decca imprints, making this set a broad, almost complete look at the Flamingos. ~ Steve Leggett
Filter Results

Items Included in Bundle:

Flamingo Serenade
52% OFF
The Flamingos
$7.18 Presidents' Day Sale
Requestfully Yours
52% OFF
The Flamingos
$7.18 Presidents' Day Sale
Flamingo Favorites
52% OFF
The Flamingos
$7.18 Presidents' Day Sale
Fabulous Flamingos
52% OFF
The Flamingos
$7.18 Presidents' Day Sale
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,328
  • UPC: 090431114025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.82/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)