COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Heart Passionworks

Get email alerts for Heart
Price: $29.80
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  6YK4V
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: August 5, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Friday Music


  • 1.How Can I Refuse?
  • 2.Blue Guitar
  • 3.Johnny Moon
  • 4.Sleep Alone
  • 5.Together Now
  • 6.Aliies
  • 7.(Beat By) Jealousy
  • 8.Heavy Heart
  • 9.Love Mistake
  • 10.Language of Love
  • 11.Ambush

Product Description:

Despite the disappointing performance of Heart's 1982 release, PRIVATE AUDITION, they quickly issued a follow-up one year later, PASSION WORKS. The band was caught in transition both musically, as they began setting their sights on the Top 40 pop market, and in their line-up--longtime members drummer Michael DeRosier and bassist Steve Fossen were replaced by Denny Carmassi and Mark Andes, respectively.
PASSION WORKS became Heart's second release in a row to perform below expectations chart wise, despite featuring such highlights as the hard-rocking "How Can I Refuse," and the pop rock candy of "Sleep Alone." However, with hindsight it was a dry run for their wildly successful next release--1985's self-titled pop rock crossover smash.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 829421388005
  • Shipping Weight: 0.70/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)