Half Nelson
Get email alerts for Willie Nelson
7 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $6.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 23210
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Pancho And Lefty
  • 2.Slow Movin' Outlaw
  • 3.Are There Anymore Real Cowboys
  • 4.I Told A Lie To My Heart
  • 5.Texas On A Saturday Night
  • 6.Seven Spanish Angels
  • 7.To All The Girls I've Loved Before
  • 8.They All Went To Mexico
  • 9.Honky Tonk Women
  • 10.Half A Man

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Lacy J. Dalton, Neil Young, Hank Williams, Mel Tillis, Ray Charles, Julio Iglesias, Carlos Santana, Leon Russell, George Jones.
Producers include: Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson, Chips Moman, Marshall Morgan, Paul Worley.
HALF NELSON is a compilation of duets Willie Nelson recorded during the early 1980's. The majority of tracks are drawn from previously released albums and singles. The result is a mixed bag that includes something for practically everyone, from fans of older country (Merle Haggard, Mel Tillis, George Jones, and a studio-created duet with Hank Williams Sr.) to rock and rollers (Neil Young, Leon Russell, Carlos Santana). Nelson is a sensitive duet partner, and when the material is first-rate he rises to the challenge well.
Occasionally, Nelson shines on what is arguably inferior material, such as the treacly mega-hit "To All the Girls I've Loved Before," performed with Julio Iglesias. High points include the Nelson-Merle Haggard version of "Pancho and Lefty," one of the great singles of its era, and the Western swing tune "Texas on a Saturday Night," performed with Mel Tillis. Nelson is well-paired with fellow hippie iconoclast Neil Young on "Are There Any More Real Cowboys?," drawn from Young's OLD WAYS album. HALF NELSON also includes three previously unreleased tracks, including Hank Sr.'s "I Told A Lie to My Heart," a demo tape onto which Willie overdubbed a harmony vocal and guitar solo.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 54,587
  • UPC: 886972321028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)