Dan Fogelberg The Innocent Age (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Dan Fogelberg
51 ratings
Price: $16.40
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  34QDE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 1, 1985
  • Originally Released: 1985
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Nexus
  • 2.The Innocent Age
  • 3.The Sand And The Foam
  • 4.In The Passage
  • 5.Lost In The Sun
  • 6.Run For The Roses
  • 7.Leader Of The Band/ Washington Post March
  • 8.Same Old Lang Syne

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Stolen Moments
  • 2.The Lion's Share
  • 3.Only The Heart May Know
  • 4.The Reach
  • 5.Aireshire Lament
  • 6.Times Like These
  • 7.Hard To Say
  • 8.Empty Cages
  • 9.Ghosts

Product Description:

Personnel: Dan Fogelberg (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, hammer dulcimer, electric sitar, piano, tack piano, electric piano, keyboards, mini-Moog synthesizer, cowbells, tambourine, percussion, bells, background vocals); Joni Mitchell (vocals, descant); Chris Hillman, Don Henley, Emmylou Harris, Glenn Frey, Michael Brewer , Richie Furay (vocals); Al Perkins (steel guitar); Gayle LaVant, Gayle Levant (harp); Jesse Ehrlich (cello); Jerry Hey (piccolo, trumpet, horns); Jimmie Fadden (harmonica); Michael Brecker (saxophone, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Tom Scott (saxophone, tenor saxophone); David Duke (horns); Mike Finnigan (organ); Mike Utley (keyboards); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas, cymbals, timbales, percussion); Don Alias (congas, cowbells, shaker, percussion); Joe Lala (congas, timbales, percussion); Marty Lewis (tambourine, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Marty Lewis.
Recording information: Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO; Northstar Studios, Boulder, CO; Record Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA; Record Plant, Sausalito, CA; Rudy Records, Hollywood, CA; Sunset Sound Studios, Hollywood, CA; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; Wally Heider Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA; Wally Heider Studio, Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Glen Spreen.
With The Innocent Age, Dan Fogelberg created the most ambitious, successful, and creative recording of his career and one that in retrospect was actually quite underrated. A sprawling, conceptual song cycle, the double album traces the stages of life from the cradle to the grave. Beautifully orchestrated, imaginatively conceived, and obviously well thought out, it works as an artistic statement and also includes some of Fogelberg's most universally appealing and commercially successful music. "Leader of the Band" (about his father) and "Same Old Lang Syne" (about an old girlfriend) have a timeless quality and were big hits. As bold as the album was, Fogelberg acknowledged the importance of his influences and those who inspired him to attempt to reach such lofty musical heights by thanking a long list of music notables in the liner notes. A truly outstanding effort and a major work, The Innocent Age is a recording of a caliber that few artists could achieve; and the fact that it was so commercially successful is a testament to the enormous gifts and appeal of this multi-talented artist. ~ Steve Matteo

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,278
  • UPC: 074643739320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)