Classics Live II
Get email alerts for Aerosmith
20 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
sku:  SSP 22984
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 24, 1993
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 2/93, p.86
3 Stars - Good - "...Steven Tyler's strangely poignant whelping and his lonesome falsetto are used to odd but marvellous effect...the seeds of the band's recent renaissance are clearly evident here..."


  • 1.Back In The Saddle
  • 2.Walk This Way
  • 3.Movin' Out
  • 4.Draw The Line
  • 5.Same Old Song And Dance
  • 6.Last Child
  • 7.Let The Music Do The Talking
  • 8.Toys In The Attic

Product Description:

Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals); Joe Perry, Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass); Joey Kramer (drums).
Engineers include: Steve Colby, Sam Kopper, Bob Demuth.
Recorded live at The Orpheum Theater, Boston, Massachusetts on December 31, 1984; Worcester Centrum, Worcester, Massachusetts on March 3, 1986; Ontario Motor Speedway, Ontario, California on March 18, 1978.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using Sony's 20-Bit Digital Super Bit Mapping process.
Audio Mixers: James A. Ball; Paul O'Neill.
Recording information: Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA (03/18/1978-03/12/1986); The California Jam, Ontario Motor Speedway, Ontario, Ca (03/18/1978-03/12/1986); Worcester Centrum, Worcester, MA (03/18/1978-03/12/1986).
Photographer: Jimmy Ienner, Jr.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Tom Hamilton ; Joe Perry ; Joey Kramer; Steven Tyler ; Brad Whitford.
Unlike Aerosmith's first CLASSICS compilation, the group had direct creative involvement in putting this collection together. Of the eight songs that make up LIVE II, six were taken from a New Year's Eve show the band played before a hometown Boston crowd in 1984 at the Orpheum. The triumphant "Back in the Saddle" is included along with the funky "Walk This Way" (complete with a crowd sing-along intro for birthday boy Tom Hamilton), the sassy "Same Old Song and Dance," and the raucous "Toys in the Attic." A version of the always potent "Draw the Line," taken from 1978's CALIFORNIA JAM and "Let The Music Do The Talking" (originally recorded by the Joe Perry Project), recorded at a 1986 Worchester, Massachusetts gig round out this set.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,308
  • UPC: 886972298429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)