Rose Royce Strikes Again [Expanded Edition]

Get email alerts for Rose Royce
Price: $23.20
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  69JHC
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: November 13, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1978
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Get Up Off Your Fat
  • 2.Do It, Do It
  • 3.I'm In Love (and I Love The Feeling)
  • 4.First Come, First Serve
  • 5.Love Don't Live Here Anymore
  • 6.Angel In The Sky
  • 7.Help
  • 8.Let Me Be The First To Know
  • 9.That's What's Wrong With Me
  • 10.First Come, First Serve (Single Version)
  • 11.Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Single Version)
  • 12.That's What's Wrong With Me (Single Version)

Product Description:

Rose Royce's third album contains two killer ballads: "I'm in Love (And I Love the Feeling)," and the much recorded "Love Don't Live Here Anymore" which Gwen Dickey works like Mary J. Blige wishes she could. Norman Whitfield's productions often included doses of classical elements and this album is no exception, the sampling and borrowing occur frequently. "Angel in Disguise," another sweet ballad, sounds a bit contrived. As effective on upbeat tunes "That's What's Wrong with Me," "Do It, Do It," and "First Come, First Serve," are first-class movers and shakers. A carnival barker on the intro mars the opening cut "Get Up Off Your Fat." ~ Andrew Hamilton

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,782
  • UPC: 5013929062337
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)