The Adventures of Panama Red
Get email alerts for New Riders of the Purple Sage
24 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
sku:  SSP 23670
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Panama Red
  • 2.It's Alright With Me
  • 3.Lonesome L.A. Cowboy
  • 4.Important Exportin Man
  • 5.One Too Many Stories
  • 6.Kick In The Head
  • 7.You Should Have Seen Me Runnin
  • 8.Teardrops In My Eyes
  • 9.L.A. Lady
  • 10.Thank The Day
  • 11.Cement, Clay And Glass

Product Description:

This is arguably the best album from this long-running Grateful Dead spin-off band; the songs are consistently strong, and, within their country-rock format, surprisingly varied. The playing, particularly by steel guitar wiz Buddy Cage, is more focused than ever, perhaps due to the presence of veteran country producer Norbert Putnam at the helm.
Highlights include the cleverly self-mythologizing title song, the very funny "Lonesome L.A. Cowboy," which chronicles the group's bemused encounter with the nascent glam-rock culture, and the ironically upbeat cry-in-your-beer anthem "Teardrops in My Eyes." Long time fans will be pleased to learn that the CD booklet includes the "Panama Red" comic strip that graced the original album's back cover.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,596
  • UPC: 886972367026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)