The Seekers The Very Best of the Seekers

Get email alerts for The Seekers
15 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 57411
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 10, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Emi Import


  • 1.I'll Never Find Another You
  • 2.A World of Our Own
  • 3.The Carnival Is Over
  • 4.Someday, One Day
  • 5.Walk With Me
  • 6.Morningtown Ride
  • 7.Georgy Girl
  • 8.When Will the Good Apples Fall
  • 9.Emerald City
  • 10.We Shall Not Be Moved
  • 11.Island of Dreams
  • 12.Open Up Them Pearly Gates
  • 13.Kumbaya
  • 14.Blowin' in the Wind
  • 15.Wreck of the Old '97
  • 16.Lemon Tree
  • 17.Whisky in the Jar
  • 18.Five Hundred Miles
  • 19.The Gypsy Rover
  • 20.South Australia
  • 21.Danny Boy
  • 22.Waltzing Matilda
  • 23.The Water Is Wide

Product Description:

Arrangers: Fisher; The Seekers.
A good sounding, 22-song collection of tracks, most of them -- rather surprisingly -- from 1964, and weighted a little more toward folk than pop. "Georgy Girl" is here, along with "I'll Never Find Another You," but pieces like "Come the Day" aren't, so this is hardly a valid cross-section of the group's work or sound. It is a decent place for the novice or casual fan to start, assuming that any of the bigger domestic hits collections are beyond one's budget. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 724385741128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)