Little River Band Greatest Hits [Expanded Edition]

Get email alerts for Little River Band
50 ratings
SALE: $12.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 19112
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 25, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Emi Europe Generic


  • 1.Lonesome Loser
  • 2.Help Is on Its Way
  • 3.Cool Change
  • 4.Take It Easy on Me
  • 5.Face in the Crowd
  • 6.Reminiscing
  • 7.The Night Owls
  • 8.Lady
  • 9.We Two
  • 10.The Other Guy
  • 11.Man on Your Mind
  • 12.I'll Always Call Your Name
  • 13.Down on the Border
  • 14.Happy Anniversary
  • 15.Playing to Win
  • 16.It's Not a Wonder
  • 17.You're Driving Me Out of My Mind
  • 18.It's a Long Way There

Product Description:

Little River Band: Beeb Birtles, Graham Goble (vocals, guitar); Wayne Nelson (vocals, bass); Glenn Shorrock, John Farnham (vocals); Rick Formosa (guitar, strings); David Briggs, Stephen Housden (guitar); Bill Harrower (saxophone, trumpet); Peter Jones (piano, synthesizer, strings); Peter Sullivan, David Herschfelder (piano); Bill Cuomo (synthesizer); Roger McLachian, George McArdle, Clive Harrison, Mike Clarke (bass); Derek Pellicci (drums).
Producers include: Little River Band, Glenn Wheatley, George Martin, Ernie Rose.
Compilation producer: Cheryl Pawelski.
Recorded between 1975 & 1982. Includes liner notes by Simon Glickman.
Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Evren Goknar (Capitol Mastering).
Liner Note Author: Simon Glickman.
Photographer: Jeffrey Mayer.
With 11 hit songs breaking the Top 40, Australia's Little River Band was one of the most successful groups to emerge from down under. With the perfect sound via Glenn Shorrock's relaxed voice alongside the smooth flow of the guitar and keyboard work, LRB's polished style was draped all over radio throughout the late '70s and early '80s. This compilation from their most lucrative years contains all their chart hits, plus the sneaky-sounding "Down on the Border." Blending rock elegance with catchy, full-flavored harmonies, each of the songs on this album contains an element of gracious musical craft, whether it's a romantic ballad like "Lady" or an up-tempo rock song like "The Night Owls." The quirky verses of "Lonesome Loser" come out colorful and sleek, and the horns in "Reminiscing" emphasize the swagger and swoop of its debonair sound. Shorrock's voice can be fully appreciated on the beautiful "Cool Change," one of music's prettiest slow songs. As a compilation, this album truly is a "greatest hits." ~ Mike DeGagne

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 724352191123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)