André Previn Only The Best of Andre Previn (5-CD)

Get email alerts for André Previn
SALE: $45.95
List Price: $79.97
You Save: $34.02 (43% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  COL 0963
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 27, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Collectables Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.No Moon At All
  • 2.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 3.Life Is A Ball
  • 4.It's Easy To Remember
  • 5.You're Impossible
  • 6.Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'
  • 7.I Know You Oh So Well
  • 8.Intersection
  • 9.Don't Sing Along
  • 10.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 11.Isn't This A Lovely Day
  • 12.I Used To Be Color Blind
  • 13.A Foggy Day
  • 14.Not My Girl
  • 15.The Light Fantastic
  • 16.A Fine Romance
  • 17.So Near And Yet So Far
  • 18.Puttin' On The Ritz
  • 19.Fascinatin' Rhythm

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wonder What The King Is Doing Tonight
  • 2.What Do The Simple Folk Do?
  • 3.I Loved You Once In Silence
  • 4.Then You May Take Me To The Fair
  • 5.March
  • 6.If Ever I Would Leave You
  • 7.Lusty Month Of May
  • 8.Simple Joys Of Maidenhood
  • 9.Thinking Of You
  • 10.When Will I Hear From You
  • 11.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  • 12.P.S. I Love You
  • 13.Hello My Lover, Goodbye
  • 14.Yours Sincerely
  • 15.What's New
  • 16.Lost Letter
  • 17.I Remember You
  • 18.Don't Worry About Me
  • 19.Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  • 20.Signing Off

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Like Love
  • 2.When I Fall In Love
  • 3.I Wish I Were In Love Again
  • 4.Falling In Love Again
  • 5.In Love In Vain
  • 6.Nothin' To Do With Love
  • 7.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 8.Love Me Or Leave Me
  • 9.Looking For Love
  • 10.At Long Last Love
  • 11.Like Someone In Love
  • 12.I Love A Piano

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Give My Regards To Broadway (From "Little Johnny Jones")
  • 2.Take Me Along (From"Take Me Along")
  • 3.Almost Like Being In Love (From "Brigadoon")
  • 4.The Sound Of Music (From "The Sound Of Music")
  • 5.Put On A Happy Face (From "Bye Bye Birdie")
  • 6.Too Close For Comfort (From "Mr. Wonderful")
  • 7.When I'm Not Near The Girl I Love (From "Finian's Rainbow")
  • 8.Everything's Coming Up Roses (From "Gypsy")
  • 9.Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend (From "Gentlemen Prefer Blondes")
  • 10.Too Darn Hot (From "Kiss Me, Kate")

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Close Your Eyes
  • 2.Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
  • 3.Yes
  • 4.Nobody's Heart
  • 5.Remind Me
  • 6.Who Are We To Say
  • 7.Daydreaming
  • 8.Give Me Time
  • 9.Control Yourself
  • 10.Wait Till You See Him
  • 11.My One And Only Love
  • 12.Falling In Love Again
  • 13.Close Your Eyes (Alternate Take & Bonus Track)
  • 14.Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) (Alternate Take & Bonus Track)
  • 15.You're Good For Me (Bonus Track)
  • 16.Nobody's Heart (Alternate Take & Bonus Track)
  • 17.In Love In Vain

Product Description:

Seven '60s jazz-pop classics made by the versatile pianist/arranger before his move to the classical music world. Includes 1960's romantic Like Love ; his delightful 1962 teaming of Doris Day, and 1963's cookin' 4 to Go featuring Shelly Manne, Ray Brown and Herb Ellis, plus tributes to Broadway, Fred Astaire, and more. 78 tracks!
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 81,107
  • UPC: 090431096321
  • Shipping Weight: 2.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)