Alice Cooper Trash

Get email alerts for Alice Cooper
61 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.90 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  32E8Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Poison
  • 2.Spark In The Dark
  • 3.House Of Fire
  • 4.Why Trust You
  • 5.Only My Heart Talkin'
  • 6.Bed Of Nails
  • 7.This Maniac's In Love With You
  • 8.Trash
  • 9.Hell Is Living Without You
  • 10.I'm Your Gun

Product Description:

Personnel: Alice Cooper (vocals); John McCoury, Joe Perry, Richie Sambora, Steve Lukather, Kane Roberts, Guy Mann-Dude, Mark Frazier, Jack Johnson (guitar); Alan St. John, Paul Chiten, Gregg Mangiafico (keyboards); Hugh McDonald, Tom Hamilton (bass); Bobby Chouinard, Joey Kramer (drums); Steven Tyler, Jon Bon Jovi, Kip Winger, Myriam Valle, Maria Vidal, Diana Graselli, Desmond Child, Bernie Shanahan, Louie Merlino, Tom Teeley, Michael Anthony, Stiv Bator, Jango, Jamie Sever, Joe Turano (background vocals).
Recorded at Bearsville Studios, Woodstock, New York; The Power Station, Right Track Recording, Sigma Sound Studios and Mediasound, New York, New York.
While Alice Cooper's late-'80s comeback was a success largely on the strength of his ever-popular stage show, his albums of the era, 1986's CONSTRICTOR and 1987's RAISE YOUR FIST AND YELL, failed to reap mass commercial success. All of this changed with 1989's TRASH, his first platinum-certified album in nearly 15 years. The album's top-10 single "Poison" made fans of '80s glam-metal fully embrace Cooper, a man who had almost single-handedly created the genre.
As he did on his past couple of releases, Alice worked with one of the day's top producers, Desmond Child, who was known primarily for his songwriting talents (including hits for Aerosmith, Kiss, Cher, and others). Also, TRASH included several guest appearances from some of rock's top names--Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora of Bon Jovi play on "Hell Is Living Without You," while four of Aerosmith's five members appear at various points throughout. Other album highlights include "Bed of Nails," "House on Fire," and the title track.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,479
  • UPC: 886972319728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)