COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!
Get email alerts for Barbra Streisand
53 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $6.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24690
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Emotion
  • 2.Make No Mistake He's Mine
  • 3.Time Machine
  • 4.Best I Could
  • 5.Left In The Dark
  • 6.Heart Don't Change My Mind
  • 7.When I Dream
  • 8.You're A Step In The Right Direction
  • 9.Clear Sailing
  • 10.Here We Are At last

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Barbra Streisand, Kim Carnes (vocals); George Doering, Paul Jackson, Jr., Steve Lukather, Don Felder (guitar); Robbie Buchanan (keyboards); Larry Fast (synthesizer); Nathan East, Abraham Laboriel (bass); Max Weinberg (drums); Paulinho Da Costa, Joe Porcaro (percussion).
Pointer Sisters: Anita Pointer, Ruth Pointer, June Pointer (background vocals).
Producers include: Richard Perry, Maurice White, Jim Steinman, Albhy Galuten, Kim Carnes.
Although this album stems from arguably the lowest point in Barbra's career both commercially ( #19 is pale compared to her other chart toppers) and creatively (using 11 L.A. and two N.Y. studios and a multitude of producers and writers), it still manages to uphold the Streisand legacy. It's a nice blend of ballads, dance numbers, and rockers with fine musicianship throughout. The title track is an upbeat number with The Pointer Sisters on background vocals. "Make No Mistake, He's Mine" is a fine duet with Kim Carnes (who also produced) that features lush cello and piano.
"Left In The Dark" is an epic number, clocking in at over seven minutes. Produced by the king of epics, Jim Steinman, the song features Roy Bittan on piano and Max Weinberg on drums. Another big ballad is "Heart Don't Change My Mind," written by popmeister nonpareil Dianne Warren. "You're A Step In The Right Direction" features lyrics by Babs and music by John Mellencamp (!) and is a fast, rocking tune. The album concludes with "Here We Are At Last," a beautiful love song originally intended for THE MAIN EVENT.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,722
  • UPC: 886972469027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)