Je m'Appelle Barbra
Get email alerts for Barbra Streisand
28 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  SSP 24308
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Free Again
  • 2.Autumn Leaves
  • 3.What Now My Love
  • 4.Ma Premiere Chanson
  • 5.Clopin Clopant
  • 6.Le Mur
  • 7.I Wish You Love
  • 8.Speak To Me Of Love
  • 9.Love And Learn
  • 10.Once Upon A Summertime
  • 11.Martina
  • 12.I've Been Here

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Barbra Streisand (vocals); Michel Legrand (conductor).
Includes liner notes by Maurice Chevalier and Nat Shapiro.
On this, Streisand's seventh album (excluding soundtracks), she shows her range by releasing an album of French and English material. Arranged and conducted by Michel Legrand (with the exception of Ray Ellis' "What Now My Love"), the record shows a young and culturally diverse Barbra belting out standards ("Speak To Me Of Love") and originals (she wrote the music for "Ma Premiere Chanson") as only she can. There are lush, wonderful ballads ("Love And Learn") and up-tempo songs ("I Wish You Love"), both delivered with equal zeal. The record is the fruit of a year-long project between Legrand and Streisand, showcasing the vocal talents of the then-emerging superstar.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,736
  • UPC: 886972430829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)