Barbra Streisand Highlights From Just For The Record

Highlights From Just For The Record
Get email alerts for Barbra Streisand
5 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  SSP 24287
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.You'll Never Know (1955)
  • 2.A Sleepin' Bee
  • 3.Miss Marmelstein
  • 4.I Hate Music
  • 5.Nobody's Heart (Belongs To Me)
  • 6.Cry Me A River
  • 7.Get Happy / Happy Days Are Here Again
  • 8.People
  • 9.Second Hand Rose / Give Me The Simple Life / Any Place I Hang My Hat Is Home...
  • 10.You Wanna Bet
  • 11.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 12.Don Rickles Monolog
  • 13.The Sweetest Sounds
  • 14.You're The Top
  • 15.What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
  • 16.Cryin' Time
  • 17.A Quiet Thing / There Won't Be Trumpets
  • 18.Evergreen
  • 19.Between Yesterday And Tomorrow
  • 20.You Don't Bring Me Flowers
  • 21.Papa, Can You Here Me? (Demo)
  • 22.I Know Him So Well
  • 23.Warm All Over
  • 24.You'll Never Know (Duet)

Product Description:

Includes a 20-page booklet.
Compilation producers: Barbra Streisand, Martin Ehrlichman.
For those who don't have the budget for the 4 CD "Just For The Record" box set, this single disc collects some of its more memorable performances.. This record is chock full of album versions, demos and unreleased rarities. "You'll Never Know" has a 13 year old Barbra strutting her stuff, expressing early signs of greatness. "A Sleepin' Bee" is from "The Jack Paar Show" in 1961, Barbra's first time on TV. There is no stage fright detected as she glides magnificently through the song. A real treat for Barbra fans is the inclusion of three songs recorded live from The Bon Soir Club in New York. "I Hate Music", "Nobody's Heart (Belongs To Me)" and "Cry Me A River" present the live Streisand experience complete with stage monologue.
There are also duets aplenty, including "Cryin' Time" (with Ray Charles), which is as soulful as you get. "You Don't Bring Me Flowers" (with Neil Diamond) has the audience going mad at the 1980 Grammys. And "You'll Never Know" is Barbra's duet with Barbra! The album comes full circle as a 1988 recording is mixed over its 1955 version to show how the artist has matured. A fine overview of Babs' career, and great listening.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,446
  • UPC: 886972428727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)