COVID-19: We are currently operating in a limited manner. Due to social-distancing practices and increased order volume, please expect longer than usual wait times & shipping delays.

Bonfire Box (5-CD)
by AC/DC

Entertainment Weekly: "...Though BONFIRE could have been titled VARIATIONS ON FOUR CHORDS, it's as down and dirty as rock gets."
Bonfire Box (5-CD)
Get email alerts for AC/DC
100 ratings
List Price: $59.98
You Save: $4.98 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 9 copies left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  32F4H
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 9, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 2/98, p.104
7 (out of 10) - "...This is dance music for boys who claim they hate dance music....Ultimately, what you hear on BONFIRE is the link between mainstream metal, disco, and punk self-destruction, a formula that has obviously been studied by such beat-intensive bands as Guns N' Roses and Prodigy..."
Entertainment Weekly - 12/12/97, p.84
"...Though BONFIRE could have been titled VARIATIONS ON FOUR CHORDS, it's as down and dirty as rock gets."
- Rating: B
Q - 12/03, p.148
4 stars out of 5 - "...[A] handsome treasure trove of novelty demos, the whole of 1980's Back In Black album, plus three live discs reprising the derailing freight train sound of the band in concert..."
NME (Magazine) - 12/13/97, p.38
8 (out of 10) - " raw, hoarse and flawed, but it's AC/DC in flame. This box should carry a warning: 'Wear protective gloves before opening.'"

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Live Wire
  • 2.Problem Child
  • 3.High Voltage
  • 4.Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
  • 5.Dog Eat Dog
  • 6.The Jack
  • 7.Whole Lotta Rosie
  • 8.Rocker

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Live Wire
  • 2.Shot Down In Flames
  • 3.Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
  • 4.Sin City
  • 5.Walk All Over You
  • 6.Bad Boy Boogie

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Jack
  • 2.Highway To Hell
  • 3.Girls Got Rhythm
  • 4.High Voltage
  • 5.Whole Lotta Rosie
  • 6.Rocker
  • 7.T.N.T.
  • 8.Let There Be Rock

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Dirty Eyes
  • 2.Touch Too Much
  • 3.If You Want Blood You Got It
  • 4.Back Seat Confidential
  • 5.Get It Hot
  • 6.Sin City
  • 7.She's Got Balls
  • 8.School Days
  • 9.It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock 'N' Roll)
  • 10.Ride On

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Hells Bells
  • 2.Shoot To Thrill
  • 3.What Do You Do For Money Honey
  • 4.Givin The Dog A Bone
  • 5.Let Me Put My Love Into You
  • 6.Back In Black
  • 7.You Shook Me All Night Long
  • 8.Have A Drink On Me
  • 9.Shake A Leg
  • 10.Rock And Roll Ain't Noise Pollution

Product Description:

BONFIRE contains rare live tracks, alternate takes, and previously unreleased material as well as a digitally remastered version of the album BACK IN BLACK.
AC/DC: Bon Scott, Brian Johnson (vocals); Angus Young, Malcolm Young (guitar); Cliff Williams (bass); Phil Rudd (drums).
Producers include: Harry Vanda, George Young, Robert John "Mutt" Lange.
Includes liner notes by Murray Engleheart.
When Bon Scott died at the age of 33, many thought this was the end of AC/DC. The band rebounded by recruiting vocalist Brian Johnson (a Scott favorite) and releasing their best-selling album ever, BACK IN BLACK. BONFIRE is a five-disc tribute to the pugnacious and raspy-voiced Scott, overflowing with the bare-fisted riffs and ribald lyrics that were the trademark of his edition of the band. Recorded live at New York's Atlantic Studios, Disc 1 was originally a promotional-only release that's been bootlegged countless times over the years. All thriller, no filler, this recording overflows with plenty of classics ranging from the band's cheeky tribute to venereal disease ("The Clap") to the tale of an over-sexed Rubenesque female fan ("Whole Lotta Rosie.")
Discs Two and Three are an expanded version of the soundtrack to the 1980 concert film "Let There Be Rock." Recorded before a French audience, AC/DC's in-your-face performance transcended any cultural differences and the audience often sang along despite language barriers. Entitled VOLTS, Disc Four consists of work-in-process studio recordings of material such as "Touch Too Much" and "Get It Hot" with different lyrics than the finished versions. The inclusion of the slow blues of "Ride On" shows another side to AC/DC often lost among the lascivious offerings of "Beatin' Around The Bush" and "She's Got Balls." A re-mastered version of BACK IN BLACK completes this set marking the end of one era and the beginning of another.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,522
  • UPC: 696998021822
  • Shipping Weight: 1.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
4th of July: 11am-7pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)