Prince Ultimate (2-CD)

Mojo (Publisher): 4 stars out of 5 -- "A scintillating retrospective featuring all key singles."
Get email alerts for Prince
56 ratings
Price: $22.80
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  355AK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 22, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.132
4 stars out of 5 -- "A scintillating retrospective featuring all key singles."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Wanna Be Your Lover
  • 2.Uptown
  • 3.Controversy
  • 4.1999
  • 5.Delirious
  • 6.When Doves Cry
  • 7.I Would Die 4 U
  • 8.Purple Rain
  • 9.Sign "O" the Times
  • 10.I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
  • 11.Alphabet St.
  • 12.Diamonds and Pearls
  • 13.Gett Off
  • 14.Money Don't Matter 2 Night
  • 15.7
  • 16.Nothing Compares 2 U [Live]
  • 17.My Name Is Prince

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let's Go Crazy [Special Dance Mix]
  • 2.Little Red Corvette [Dance Remix]
  • 3.Let's Work [Dance Remix]
  • 4.Pop Life [Fresh Dance Mix]
  • 5.She's Always in My Hair [12" Version]
  • 6.Raspberry Beret [12" Version]
  • 7.Kiss [Extended Version]
  • 8.U Got the Look [Long Look]
  • 9.Hot Thing [Extended Remix]
  • 10.Thieves in the Temple [Remix]
  • 11.Cream [N.P.G. Mix]

Product Description:

Personnel: Prince (vocals, various instruments); Wendy Melvoin (vocals, guitar); Eric Leeds (vocals, flute, saxophone, brass); Atlanta Bliss (vocals, trumpet, brass); Rosie Gaines (vocals, organ, sampler, background vocals); Lisa Coleman (vocals, keyboards); Levi Seacer, Jr. (vocals, background vocals); Bonnie Boyer, Sheena Easton (vocals); Tony M. (rap vocals, background vocals); Novi Novog (violin, viola); Sid Page (violin); Laury Woods, Denyse Buffum (viola); David Daoud Coleman, Suzie Katayama (cello); Dr. Fink (keyboards); Michael B. (drums); Damon Dickson (percussion, background vocals); Bobby Z (percussion); Tommy Barbarella (sampler); Sonny T. (background vocals); Sheila E. (vocals, drums, percussion); The Steeles , New Power Generation, Prince and the Revolution.
Audio Mixers: Prince; Keith "KC" Cohen; Eddie Miller ; Steve Beltran; Peggy McCreary; Joe Blaney; Michael Koppelman; Tom Garneau; Bob Rosa.
Audio Remixers: Prince; Sheila E.; Michael Hutchinson; Bob Mockler; Mick Guzauski; Shep Pettibone.
Recording information: 1st Avenue; Alpha Studios, Burbank, CA; Hollywood Sound; Paisley park; Record Plant, NY; Sunset sound; The Warehouse; Uptown Hollywood Sound; Warner Pioneer Studios, Japan.
Editors: Junior Vasquez; Shep Pettibone.
Photographers: Allen Beaulieu; Jeff Katz.
Arrangers: Prince; David Z. .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 56 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Review: Ultimate Prince Music Lover: from Cleveland, OH US -- March, 21, 2006

What can I say, you can never get enough of Prince. Love this collections of some of his best works, it's hard to choose, but I think these by far are the best. I liked this collection so much, I bought a second one to give as a gift to another avid Prince fan, my daughter.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,799
  • UPC: 081227338121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)