Def Leppard Rock of Ages: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

Rolling Stone: 4.5 stars out of 5 - "[Def] Lep [cranked] up enough hits to fill this sucker out... "
Rock of Ages: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Def Leppard
136 ratings
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $0.98 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  35576
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 17, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - No. 975, p.78
4.5 stars out of 5 - "[Def] Lep [cranked] up enough hits to fill this sucker out... "

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 2.Photograph
  • 3.Love Bites
  • 4.Let's Get Rocked
  • 5.Two Steps Behind
  • 6.Animal
  • 7.Heaven Is
  • 8.Foolin'
  • 9.Rocket
  • 10.When Love And Hate Collide
  • 11.Armageddon It
  • 12.Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
  • 13.Rock Of Ages
  • 14.Hysteria
  • 15.Miss You In A Heartbeat
  • 16.Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 17.Switch 625

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
  • 2.Let It Go
  • 3.High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
  • 4.Too Late For Love
  • 5.No Matter What
  • 6.Promises
  • 7.Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
  • 8.Women
  • 9.Another Hit And Run
  • 10.Slang
  • 11.Stand Up (Kick Love Into Motion)
  • 12.Rock Brigade
  • 13.Now
  • 14.Paper Sun
  • 15.Work It Out
  • 16.Die Hard The Hunter
  • 17.Wasted
  • 18.Billy's Got A Gun

Product Description:

Def Leppard: Joe Elliott (vocals); Pete Willis, Phil Collen, Steve Clark , Vivian Campbell (guitar); Rick Savage (bass guitar); Rick Allen (drums).
Audio Mixers: Robert John "Mutt" Lange; Mike Shipley; Pete Woodroffe; Ronan McHugh; Marti Frederiksen.
Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
Recording information: Joe's Garage, Dublin, Ireland.
Photographers: Ross Halfin; Jim Quaranta.
In the mid-1980s, there were few hard-rock bands as popular as Sheffield, England's Def Leppard. Influenced by the glam rock of Queen, Slade, and the Sweet, the quartet reveled in the style's high-energy elements, while trading the outlandish imagery for a no-frills, denim-clad look that made them even more accessible to the masses. With 1983's PYROMANIA and its delayed follow-up punch, 1987's HYSTERIA, Def Leppard became an international phenomenon, unleashing hit after hit, including the riff-heavy, shout-along singles "Rock of Ages," "Pour Some Sugar on Me," and "Armageddon It."
This collection presents every song on the previously released VAULT: GREATEST HITS 1980-1995, along with an entire second disc of additional album tracks, including the AC/DC-like "High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)" and HYSTERIA's anthemic ode to "Women." Throughout the decades, the group endured its share of upheavals and tragedies--drummer Rick Allen lost an arm in a 1985 accident and guitarist Steve Clark died in 1991--but they continued recording into the 21st century (see the 2002 track "Now"), revealing a determination that most of their peers lacked. For fans of '80s hard rock, this 35-track compilation is essential.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,112
  • UPC: 602498293560
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)