Jimmy Buffett Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (2-CD)

Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate
Get email alerts for Jimmy Buffett
99 ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $0.95 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  3556H
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 15, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Utv Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Margaritaville
  • 2.Migration
  • 3.Growing Older But Not Up
  • 4.Holiday
  • 5.Come Monday
  • 6.Fruitcakes
  • 7.We Are The People Our Parents Warned Us About
  • 8.Cheeseburger In Paradise
  • 9.Jolly Mon Sing
  • 10.The Pascagoula Run
  • 11.Tin Cup Chalice
  • 12.Pencil Thin Mustache
  • 13.Grapefruit - Juicy Fruit
  • 14.Coconut Telegraph
  • 15.Changes In Latitudes, Changes In Attitudes
  • 16.Last Mango In Paris
  • 17.Fins
  • 18.Why Don't We Get Drunk
  • 19.Brown Eyed Girl
  • 20.One Particular Harbour

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.School Boy Heart
  • 2.Everybody's Talkin'
  • 3.Volcano
  • 4.Son Of A Son Of A Sailor
  • 5.Take Another Road
  • 6.Knees Of My Heart
  • 7.In The Shelter
  • 8.Havana Daydreamin'
  • 9.Desperation Samba (Halloween In Tijuana)
  • 10.Barefoot Children
  • 11.Saxophones
  • 12.Cowboy In The Jungle
  • 13.He Went To Paris
  • 14.Creola
  • 15.Bob Robert's Society Band
  • 16.A Pirate Looks At Forty
  • 17.Sail On Sailor
  • 18.The Captain And The Kid

Product Description:

This collection contains 12 previously unreleased tracks including, 2 new songs, 6 alternate versions and 4 live recordings.
Personnel: Jimmy Buffett (vocals, guitar); Peter Mayer, Mac McNally (vocals, gutiar); Jim Mayer (vocals, bass); Nadirah Shakoor, Tina Gullickson (vocals); Doyle Grisham (pedal steel guitar); Amy Lee, Tom Mitchell (saxophone); John Lovell (trumpet); Michael Utley (keyboards); Roger Guth (drums); Ralph McDonald (percussion).
Producers include: Norbert Putnam, Don Grant, Jimmy Buffet, Michael Utley, Russ Kunkel.
Compilation producers: Jimmy Buffet, Michael Utley.
Recorded at Shrimp Boat Sound Studio, Key West, Florida; Seventeen Grand Recording, Nashville, Tennessee; Jupiter Recording, Jupiter, Florida. Includes a 32-page booklet with liner notes by Tom Corcoran.
Personnel: Jimmy Buffett (vocals, guitar); Jim Mayer, Mac McAnally, Peter Mayer (vocals, guitar); Tina Gullickson, Nadirah Shakoor (vocals); Bob Weber (guitar); Tom Mitchell , Amy Lee (saxophone); John Lovell (trumpet); Michael Utley (keyboards); J.L. Jamison (drums, steel drum, percussion); Roger Guth (drums); Robert Greenidge (steel drum, timbales); Ralph MacDonald (percussion); Julie Harkness, Heather Perry (dancer).
Audio Mixers: Chris Stone; Alan Schulman; Michael Utley.
Liner Note Authors: Jimmy Buffett; Tom Corcoran.
Recording information: Jupiter Recording, Jupiter, FL; Seventeen Grand Recording, Nashville, TN; Shrimp Boat Sound Studio, Key West, FL.
Photographers: Savannah Jane Buffett; Noah Greenberg; Jim Shea; Fred Valentine; Ray Stanyard; Jean Pagliuso; Michael Ramos ; Tom Corcoran.
Arranger: Coral Reefer Band.
Jimmy Buffett had one gigantic pop hit back in 1977 with his ode to brain-drain, "Margaritaville." Buffett's laid-back combination of country, folk, and calypso also garnered him an huge cult following; his fans, dubbed Parrotheads, have helped him remain one of the top touring acts and a platinum-album creator for 25 years following his Top 10 hit. While many massively successful artists whose catalogue is overshadowed by one hit have been known to curse their fate, no one has embraced their hit with quite the zeal of the mellow Buffett, and indeed his latest double-CD collection is entitled MEET ME IN MARGARITAVILLE.
Of course, the titular song is featured, as are Buffett's other minor hits (including underrated classics like "Come Monday"), many beloved fan favorites, and most importantly 10 brand new recordings. Eight of these revisit familiar Buffett songs, best of which is a rousing live version of "A Pirate Looks At 40." The remaining two are covers of the Fred Neil-penned "Everybody's Talking" and the Beach Boys' "Sail On Sailor," each perfectly suited to Buffett's voice and trademark island-flavored sound. MEET ME IN MARGARITAVILLE contains something for both Buffett's longtime fans and casual listeners who want a good collection of all the man's music in one place.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,399
  • UPC: 044006778129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)