Bob Marley Confrontation

Get email alerts for Bob Marley
19 ratings
Price: $13.30
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
13 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  32FD9
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: July 30, 2001
  • Originally Released: 1983
  • Label: Island


  • 1.Chant Down Babylon
  • 2.Buffalo Soldier
  • 3.Jump Nyabinghi
  • 4.Mix Up, Mix Up
  • 5.Give Thanks & Praises
  • 6.Blackman Redemption
  • 7.Trench Town
  • 8.Stiff Necked Fools
  • 9.I Know
  • 10.Rastaman Live Up!
  • 11.Buffalo Soldier (12in Mix)

Product Description:

Bob Marley & The Wailers: Bob Marley (vocals, guitar); Junior Marvin (guitar, background vocals); Tyrone Downie (keyboards, background vocals); Earl Lindo (keyboards); Aston Barrett (guitar, bass, percussion); Carlton Barrett (drums); Alvin Patterson (percussion).
I Threes: Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt (background vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Glen DaCosta (tenor saxophone); David Madden (trumpet); Nambo (trombone); Devon Evans (percussion).
Producer: Bob Marley & The Wailers, Errol Brown.
Reissue producers: Bill Levenson, Maxine Stowe.
Recorded at Tuff Gong Studio, Kingston, Jamaica.
Digitally remastered by Ted Jensen (2001, Sterling Sound, New York, New York)
Personnel: Bob Marley (vocals, background vocals); Aston Barrett (guitar, percussion); Julian Marvin, Junior Marvin (guitar, background vocals); Glen DaCosta (tenor saxophone); David Madden (trumpet); Nambo (trombone); Tyrone Downie (keyboards, background vocals); Earl Lindo (keyboards); Carlton "Carly" Barrett (drums); Devon Evans, Alvin Patterson (percussion); Judy Mowatt, Marcia Griffiths, Rita Marley, I-Threes (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Errol Brown ; Chris Blackwell; Aston Barrett.
Recording information: Tuff Gong Studio, Kingston, Jamaica; Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica.
Photographers: Lynn Goldsmith; Neville Garrick; Dennis Morris .
An interesting collection of singles and posthumously archived material created in the same way as Hendrix's CRASH LANDING and The Beatles "Free as a Bird," (albeit with most of the original musicians), CONFRONTATION is more consistent than one would expect and includes at least one certified classic in "Buffalo Soldier." The record features some very tasty guitar, good vocal performances and the always rock-steady rhythm section of the Barrett brothers. While not absolutely essential, it should certainly be the next purchase for anyone who already owns all of the official Marley albums. While the disc is perhaps a little light on variety, it's still a Bob Marley album and thus as good as the best work of many other artists. Overall, CONFRONTATION is great mellow summertime listening and a worthy addition to any reggae collection.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,785
  • UPC: 731454890328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)