Elvis' Golden Records - Volume 1

Elvis' Golden Records - Volume 1
Get email alerts for Elvis Presley
23 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
sku:  SSP 10542
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 15, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: BMG / Elvis


  • 1.Hound Dog
  • 2.Loving You
  • 3.All Shook Up
  • 4.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 5.Jailhouse Rock
  • 6.Love Me
  • 7.Too Much
  • 8.Don't Be Cruel
  • 9.That's When Your Heartaches Begin
  • 10.(Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  • 11.Love Me Tender
  • 12.Treat Me Nice
  • 13.Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
  • 14.I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
  • 15.My Baby Left Me
  • 16.I Was The One
  • 17.That's All Right
  • 18.Baby, Let s Play House
  • 19.Mystery Train
  • 20.Blue Suede Shoes

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); The Jordanaires (background vocals).
Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
Includes liner notes by Colin Escott and Anne Fulchino.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); The Jordanaires (vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Colin Escott; Anne Fulchino.
From January 1956 to November 1957, Elvis Presley spent a phenomenal 51 weeks occupying the number 1 spot on the Billboard pop chart. With the possible exception of the Beatles, no pop artist before or since has so completely dominated American pop music. All of Elvis' hits from this period are collected on ELVIS' GOLDEN RECORDS, which was originally released in 1958 and subsequently reissued several times. The 1997 reissue is the best yet, benefiting from digital remastering and the addition of six tracks.
Among the extra tracks are three recordings from Elvis' years at Sun Records, which allow GOLDEN RECORDS to present a more complete picture of Presley's trajectory from regional phenomenon to national superstar than it previously had. As for the records themselves, well, no amount of praise can adequately describe the greatness of the twenty recordings collected here. Each stands among the best rock recordings of all time; together, they represent a crucial turning point in American pop music, heralding the beginning of the rock-and-roll era. GOLDEN RECORDS is the first in a series of five greatest hits albums released during Elvis' lifetime; each was remastered and reissued with additional tracks in 1997.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,245
  • UPC: 888751054226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)