Jackie Wilson The Soul Years, 1966-1975

The Soul Years, 1966-1975
Get email alerts for Jackie Wilson
MASSIVE CD SALE: $13.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.48 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZBRU 33004
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 10, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Brunswick Records


  • 1.Whispers (Getting Louder)
  • 2.The Fairest Of Them All
  • 3.My Heart Is Calling
  • 4.Who Am I
  • 5.You Brought About A Change In Me
  • 6.Since You Showed Me How To Be Happy
  • 7.(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher & Higher
  • 8.I Get The Sweetest Feeling
  • 9.The Who Who Song (Nobody But My Sweet Baby)
  • 10.What A Lovely Way
  • 11.(I Can Feel These) Vibrations
  • 12.Try It Again
  • 13.Because Of You
  • 14.You Got Me Walking
  • 15.(We Got To Find) The Fountain
  • 16.(My Love Is) Growin' Tall
  • 17.Nobody But You

Product Description:

After ruling the pop and R&B charts in the late '50s and early '60s, Jackie Wilson revived his somewhat dormant career with slick, immaculately sung Chicago-soul productions such as "Whispers (Gettin' Louder)" (1966), "(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher" (1967), and "I Get the Sweetest Feeling" (1968). The Soul Years offers these high points along with a stack of entertaining, if slight, tracks covering the period from "Whispers" to the end of Wilson's career in 1975. While not everything here ranks with his greatest work, the disc provides a revealing look at this master vocalist's final decade of recording. --Rickey Wright
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,694
  • UPC: 646953300424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)