COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

The Veronicas The Veronicas [Australian Import]

Get email alerts for The Veronicas
21 ratings
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $8.96
You Save: $1.98 (22% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZIO 12962
Brand New

CD Details

  • Asia - Import
  • Released: January 6, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Red Music


  • 1.Sanctified
  • 2.Did You Miss Me (I'm a Veronica)
  • 3.Cruel
  • 4.Line of Fire
  • 5.Teenage Millionaire
  • 6.Born Bob Dylan
  • 7.Always
  • 8.Mad Love
  • 9.You Ruin Me
  • 10.More Like Me
  • 11.If You Love Someone
  • 12.Cold
  • 13.Let Me Out
  • 14.You and Me

Product Description:

Photographer: Tyler Shields.
Seven years separated the third Veronicas album from the second -- a substantial break characterized by feuds with their record company that ultimately led to much of their planned third album being scrapped. Undaunted, the duo finally switched allegiances from Warner to Sony and proceeded to polish up The Veronicas, recorded in 2010 with a variety of collaborators. As always, Toby Gad is on board for a large chunk of the album, but so is Nellee Hooper ("Cold"), Roger Alan Nichols ("Sanctified"), DNA ("You Ruin Me," "If You Love Someone"), and Daniel Johns under his Dreamlab guise with Ruffian. Most modern new millennial pop albums are made with this many cooks, with the expectation that the charisma of the artist ties it together -- and Jessica and Lisa Origliasso do indeed have the vision to make The Veronicas seem coherent. From the start, the Veronicas have been razor-sharp, spending nearly as much time with sugary pop sounds of the past as they did with cutting-edge sounds, and although the album bears the slightest traces of cycling through sounds that were hip a few years earlier, that's where the group's smarts come into play. Not only is their melodic sense finely honed, there's often wit there (enough to mitigate songs too on the nose, like "Born Bob Dylan") and the record is restless, incorporating everything from modern to retro soul, EDM glances, and pop classicism. That imagination keeps The Veronicas hopping even through its occasional slow parts and, more than anything, it also shows that pop has been poorer without the Veronicas in it. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 888750129628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.