Into the Light: 20 Years Nuclear Blast (2-CD)
by Various Artists

SALE: $4.98
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $6 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZNL 1799
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 4, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Nuclear Blast Americ

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dirty Wings - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Tobias Sammet
  • 2.Terrified - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Peter "Peavy" Wagner
  • 3.Ruling the World - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Tony Kakko
  • 4.Death Is Alive - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Mats Lev,n
  • 5.Bloodsucker - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer
  • 6.Slaves to the Desert - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Hansi K?rsch
  • 7.Perfect Day, A - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Andi Deris / Andreas Deris
  • 8.Eternally - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Oddleif Stensland
  • 9.Inner Sanctuary - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Marco Hietala
  • 10.In the Picture - Nuclear Blast All Stars / Tarja

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hearts on Fire - HammerFall
  • 2.Madness of the Crowds, The - Helloween (previously unreleased, Japan-Bonus 'Dark Ride' Album)
  • 3.Traidor, El - Gotthard (previously unreleased, Anytime, Anywhere Spanish Version)
  • 4.Sweet Enclosure - After Forever
  • 5.New Protection - Ride the Sky (previously unreleased)
  • 6.Forevermore - Thunderstone
  • 7.Slipstream - Threshold
  • 8.Smoke, The - Amorphis
  • 9.Devil Seed - Candlemass (previously unreleased)
  • 10.Other Side, The - Sirenia

Product Description:

Personnel: Peter "Peavy" Wagner (vocals, background vocals); Oddleif Stensland, Tarja, Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer, Andreas Deris, Hansi K?rsch, Tobias Sammet, Marco Hietala, Tarja Turunen, Mats Lev‚n (vocals); Victor Smolski (guitar, keyboards); Andreas Dirksmeier (keyboards); Volker Schultz, Andre Hilgers (drums); Mario LeMole, Jen Majura (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Charly Czajkowski.
Recording information: VPS Studios, Hamm, Germany.
Into the Light was released in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of Nuclear Blast, one of the world's preeminent heavy metal labels. The album is billed to the Nuclear Blast All Stars, though technically it's a collection of ten songs composed and recorded by Victor Smolski, the guitarist of Rage, with an all-star roster of contributing vocalists: Tobias Sammet (of Edguy), Peter "Peavy" Wagner (Rage), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Mats Lev‚n (Therion), Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer (Destruction), Hansi K?rsch (Blind Guardian), Andi Deris (Helloween), Oddleif Stensland (Communic), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), and Tarja Turunen (Nightwish). The resulting music should be of particular interest to fans of Smolski, since this is largely his project. Given the occasion, the bonus disc seems more fitting, for it compiles ten songs -- half of them previously unreleased or rare -- by a selection of Nuclear Blast's top bands: Hammerfall, Helloween, Gotthard, After Forever, Ride the Sky, Thunderstone, Threshold, Amorphis, Candlemass, and Sirenia. Granted, some of the songs on this bonus disc are trivial (i.e., "El Traidor," which is the Spanish version of Gotthard's "Anytime, Anywhere"), yet as a whole they offer a more retrospective approach to the anniversary of Nuclear Blast than the Nuclear Blast All Stars songs, as well-intentioned as they may be. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,701
  • UPC: 727361179922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)