Soul Classics, Volume 1 [Amw]
by Various Artists

Soul Classics, Volume 1 [Amw]
Price: $7.30
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  JCXJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 16, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: EMI Special Products


  • 1.Full Of Fire
  • 2.I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
  • 3.You're Lookin' Like Love To Me
  • 4.Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake)
  • 5.Boogie Oogie Oogie
  • 6.Back For A Taste Of Your Love
  • 7.Make That Move
  • 8.I've Got Love On My Mind
  • 9.Every Generation
  • 10.Goin' Out Of My Head

Product Description:

Collectables' somewhat generically titled Soul Classics series actually focuses on the romantic side of style, gathering soulful love songs from the '70s. Soul Classics, Vol. 1 features the Isley Brothers' "For the Love of You," the Intruders' "I Wanna Know Your Name," and David Ruffin's "Statue of a Fool" among the highlights of its eight selections. Though each of the album's cuts, which include work by Phyllis Hyman, Earth, Wind & Fire, and the O'Jays, is solid, the collection's overall length is too short to recommend it to anyone but the most casual fans of classic soul. ~ Heather Phares

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,406
  • UPC: 724381957622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)