COVID-19: We are currently operating in a limited manner. Due to social-distancing practices and increased order volume, please expect longer than usual wait times & shipping delays.

Jane Monheit Come Dream with Me

Come Dream with Me
Get email alerts for Jane Monheit
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $14.98 (75% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6YAV4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 2, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 5/25/01, p.81
"...[Her] charms are enhanced by jazz aces like trumpeter Tom Harrell, pianist Kenny Barron, and saxist Michael Brecker...she varies contexts, singing one ballad with strings and perfroming a duet with electric bassist Richard Bona..." - Rating: B+
Down Beat - 9/01, pp.69-70
3 stars out of 5 - "...Her voice is a beautiful instrument..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 3/02, p.106
"...Altogther cool....she dances through the quieter comers of the repertoire with a light but musically sure touch..."


  • 1.Over the Rainbow
  • 2.Hit the Road to Dreamland
  • 3.Spring Can Really Hang You up the Most
  • 4.Waters of March
  • 5.I'm Through With Love
  • 6.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 7.Something to Live For
  • 8.So Many Stars
  • 9.If
  • 10.Blame It on My Youth
  • 11.A Case of You
  • 12.(Untitled) - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jane Monheit (vocals); Michael Brecker (saxophone); Tom Harrell (trumpet); Kenny Barron (piano); Richard Bona (electric & fretless basses); Christian McBride (bass); Greg Hutchinson (drums).
Recorded at Sear Sound, New York, New York in January & February 2000. Includes liner notes by Joel Dorn.
The DVD portion of this release features a 5.1 surround sound mix, photo gallery, and liner notes.
Jane Monheit's lush vocals do right by the songs on COME DREAM WITH ME. Influenced by Ella Fitzgerald, she has gained legions of fans with her warm, rich voice and wise-beyond-her-years, expressive style. Ably assisted by saxophonist Michael Brecker and Monk-influenced pianist Kenny Barron, Monheit continues her path to becoming one of the best-known contemporary female jazz vocalists with this collection, which contains standards such as "Over the Rainbow," "I'll be Seeing You," and "Blame It On My Youth."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 676628413920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
4th of July: 11am-7pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)