Eagles The Complete Greatest Hits (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Eagles
35 ratings
Price: $22.60
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $1.39 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  69AGD
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 12, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Rhino/Wea UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take It Easy
  • 2.Witchy Woman
  • 3.Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • 4.Desperado
  • 5.Tequila Sunrise
  • 6.Doolin-Dalton
  • 7.Already Gone
  • 8.The Best of My Love
  • 9.James Dean
  • 10.Ol' 55
  • 11.Midnight Flyer
  • 12.On the Border
  • 13.Lyin' Eyes
  • 14.One of These Nights
  • 15.Take It to the Limit
  • 16.After the Thrill Is Gone
  • 17.Hotel California

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Life in the Fast Lane
  • 2.Wasted Time
  • 3.Victim of Love
  • 4.The Last Resort
  • 5.New Kid in Town
  • 6.Please Come Home for Christmas
  • 7.Heartache Tonight
  • 8.The Sad Caf,
  • 9.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 10.The Long Run
  • 11.In the City
  • 12.Those Shoes
  • 13.Seven Bridges Road
  • 14.Love Will Keep Us Alive
  • 15.Get Over It
  • 16.Hole in the World

Product Description:

Personnel: Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, keyboards); Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, banjo, mandolin); Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner (vocals, guitar, guitarron); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals); Steuart Smith (electric guitar); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Jim Ed Norman, Willie Hollis (piano); Jay Oliver (keyboards); Scott Crago (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixers: Elliot Scheiner; Rob Jacobs; Bill Szymczyk.
Audio Remixer: Bill Szymczyk.
Liner Note Author: Cameron Crowe.
Recording information: Bayshore Recording Studios, Coconut Grove, FL; Brittania Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Island Studios, London, England; Love 'N' Comfort Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; O'Henry Recording Studios, Burbank, CA; Olympic Sound Studios, London, England; One Step Up Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, CA; Sounds Interchange, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; The Dog House, Santa Monica, CA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA.
Authors: Don Henley; Glenn Frey.
Photographers: John Halpern; Norman Seeff; Jim Shea; Henry Diltz; Roger Ressmeyer; James Minchin.
While this superfluous compilation does cover some of the Eagles' most celebrated songs, it can't hold a candle to the band's best-selling disc, Their Greatest Hits (1971-1975). Furthermore, there's nothing truly "complete" about this album, as it leaves off some classic material in favor of such forgettable filler as "Please Come Home for Christmas" and "Hole in the World." Of the Eagles' many hits collections, live albums, and boxed sets, The Complete Greatest Hits isn't the most poorly constructed disc of the bunch, but it still displays an incomplete picture of a band whose catalog deserves better representation. ~ Andrew Leahey

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,586
  • UPC: 081227373122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)