Billy Squier The Tale of the Tape

Get email alerts for Billy Squier
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  6JR6F
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 17, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Rock Candy


  • 1.Big Beat
  • 2.Calley Oh
  • 3.Rich Kid
  • 4.Like I'm Lovin' You
  • 5.Who Knows What a Love Can Do
  • 6.You Should Be High, Love
  • 7.Who's Your Boyfriend
  • 8.Music's All Right
  • 9.Young Girls
  • 10.Music's All Right - (Demo, Bonus Track)
  • 11.Young Girls - (Demo, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Billy Squire's first solo album, TALE OF THE TAPE, features 11 prog-rock classics including two bonus songs.
Billy Squier knows his music is all right. He knows because he's got razor sharp hooks, air-tight choruses, and the "Big Beat." Though his former band Piper wasn't the next Kiss (both were managed by Bill Aucoin), Squier plays with the big boys right out of the gate on his first solo; Tale of the Tape deftly welds heavy licks to hard funk on a level with world-dominators Queen. Both beatboxes and muscle cars blasted "You Should Be High, Love" and "Big Beat." But the artist's gentle melodic touch always surprises. Underneath the suburban Zep sludge pops street Raspberries bubblegum. Squier doesn't fake sympathy for the working class; he wants to be rich and he wants young girls. On Tale of the Tape and its near-perfect follow-up, Don't Say No, he knows what he wants and he knows how to get it. ~ Doug Stone

Product Info

  • UPC: 5051068000827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)