Louis Prima Wild, Cool & Swingin' (2-CD)

Wild, Cool & Swingin' (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Louis Prima
9 ratings
Sale: $18.88
WINTER SALE: $17.73 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $3.25 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32J8Q
Brand New
Related products:
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 8, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That Old Black Magic
  • 2.Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
  • 3.Should I / I Can't Belive That You're In Love With Me
  • 4.The Closer To The Bone (The Sweeter Is The Meat)
  • 5.Hey Boy! Hey Girl!
  • 6.I'll Be Glad When You're Dead You Rascal You
  • 7.Autumn Leaves
  • 8.The Music Goes 'Round And Around
  • 9.Just One Of Those Things
  • 10.Felicia No Capecia
  • 11.Oh Marie
  • 12.Greenback Dollar Bill
  • 13.The When You're Smiling / Sheik Of Araby
  • 14.Scuba Diver
  • 15.Three-Handed Woman
  • 16.Lazy River
  • 17.Embraceable You / I've Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
  • 18.Pennies From Heaven
  • 19.The Lip
  • 20.Robin Hood / Oh Babe!
  • 21.Fee Fie Foo
  • 22.For My Baby, (Nothing's Too Good)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 2.Jump, Jive, An' Wail
  • 3.Angelina / Zooma Zooma
  • 4.Moonglow
  • 5.I've Got The World On A String
  • 6.Love Of My Life (O Sole Mio)
  • 7.John Ping Pong
  • 8.The Pump Song
  • 9.Banana Split For My Baby
  • 10.Too Marvelous For Words
  • 11.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 12.Buona Sera
  • 13.Don't Worry About Me / I'm In The Mood For Love
  • 14.There'll Be No Next Time
  • 15.Shadrack
  • 16.Basin Street Blues / When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 17.You're Just In Love
  • 18.The Birth Of The Blues
  • 19.Them There Eyes / Honeysuckle Rose
  • 20.Sing, Sing, Sing
  • 21.For My Baby, (Nothing's Too Good)
  • 22.Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by RJ Smith.
Digitally remastered by Bob Norberg (Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, California).
This is part of Capitol's Wild, Cool & Swingin' series.
Recording information: 04/19/1956-08/30/1962.
Capitol dug through their archives and produced Louis Prima's Wild, Cool & Swingin, a continuation of their popular Ultra Lounge series. Prima's two-CD retrospective includes some of his finest work for the label, including "That Old Black Magic," "Oh Marie," "Jump, Jive & Wail" and "Angelina/ Zooma Zooma." The set also features vocals from Keely Smith for the total Prima experience. ~ Heather Phares

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,850
  • UPC: 724352043729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)