The Duals Stick Shift

Get email alerts for The Duals
8 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
12 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 0680
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The classic rock & roll album from The Duals, a black instrumental duo from Los Angeles, California.


  • 1.Stick Shift
  • 2.Travelin' Guitars
  • 3.Lover's Satellite
  • 4.Duel
  • 5.Cha Cha Guitars
  • 6.The Duals Blues
  • 7.Music Appreciation
  • 8.Beach Party
  • 9.Runnin' Water
  • 10.Rollin'
  • 11.Hernry's Blues
  • 12.Johnny's Boogie

Product Description:

The Duals: Johnny Lageman, Henry Bellinger.
Includes original release liner notes by Reggie Lavong.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Johnny Lageman; Henry Bellinger.
Two California teenagers scored with this Ventures-like instrumental in the early '60s big enough to cut this follow-up album for the Sue label. It's a ragged blend of instrumentals (90% of which sound like knockoffs of the title track, itself a knockoff of the main riff of "What'd I Say") and a couple of stray glee club-like vocals. This album does have legs with the surf music crowd, however, and will appeal to fans of twangy guitar, which it's loaded with. ~ Cub Koda
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,934
  • UPC: 090431068021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)