COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Bob Seger Greatest Hits 2

Greatest Hits 2
Get email alerts for Bob Seger
95 ratings
Price: $18.10
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $0.89 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32JRD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 4, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Understanding
  • 2.The Fire Down Below
  • 3.Her Strut
  • 4.Beautiful Loser
  • 5.Sunspot Baby
  • 6.Katmandu
  • 7.Shame On The Moon
  • 8.Fire Lake
  • 9.Tryin' To Live My Life Without You
  • 10.Shakedown
  • 11.Manhattan
  • 12.New Coat Of Paint
  • 13.Chances Are
  • 14.Rock And Roll Never Forgets
  • 15.Satisfied
  • 16.Tomorrow

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Bob Seger (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, harmonica); Martina McBride, Glenn Frey (vocals); Pete Carr (acoustic & electric guitars); Drew Abbott (guitar); Harvey Thompson (tenor saxophone); Ron Eades (baritone saxophone); Harrison Galloway (trumpet); Charles Rose (trombone); Barry Beckett (piano, electric piano, organ, synthesizer); Matt Rollings,
Billy Payne (piano); Craig Frost (organ); David Hood, Chris Campbell (bass); David Teegarden, Roger Hawkins (drums, percussion); Russ Kunkel (drums); Bobbye Hall (percussion); Laura Creamer, Joan Sliwin (background vocals).
Producers include: Bob Seger, Bill Szymczyk, Punch, Jimmy Iovine, Harold Faltermeyer.
Personnel: Bob Seger (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, harmonica); Martina McBride (vocals); Pete Carr (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Drew Abbott (guitar, electric guitar); Dann Huff, Jimmy Johnson , Michael Hart Thompson , Larry Byram, Waddy Wachtel, Kenny Bell (guitar); Fred Tackett (acoustic guitar); Dean Parks (electric guitar); Alto Reed (saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Harvey Thompson (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Eades (baritone saxophone); Harrison Calloway, Jr. (trumpet); Charles Rose (trombone); Barry Beckett (piano, grand piano, electric piano, organ, synthesizer); Craig Frost (piano, organ); Matt Rollings, Roy Bittan, Bill Payne (piano); Spooner Oldham (electric piano, organ); Randy McCormick (organ); Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston (keyboards); Harold Faltermeyer (Synclavier); Buell Neidlinger (acoustic bass); David Hood (bass guitar); David Teegarden (drums, percussion, background vocals); Roger Hawkins (drums, percussion); Harry Stinson, Charlie Allen Martin, Richie Hayward, Russ Kunkel, Eddie Bayers (drums); Shaun Murphy (percussion, background vocals); Keith Forsey, Bobbye Hall (percussion); Chris Campbell, Luther Waters, Don Henley, Joan Sliwin, Glenn Frey, June Tilton, Pamela Moore, Julia Waters, Laura Creamer, Maxine Willard Waters, Oren Waters, Timothy B. Schmit (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Greg Edward; Jim Bruzzese; Jimmy Iovine; David Cole; Shelly Yakus; Bill Szymczyk; Bob Clearmountain; Bob Seger; Brian Reeves .
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Bayshore Recording Studios, Coconut Grove, FL; Boston Garden, Boston, MA; Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Javelina Studios, Nashville, TN; Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, AL; Oasis Studios, Los Angeles, CA; ocean way; Pampa Sound Studios, Detroit, MI; Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, CA; Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Terrence Bert; Thomas Weschler.
Upon the release of GREATEST HITS VOL. 2, Michigan's answer to Bruce Springsteen had receded into the Boss' considerably large shadow, thanks to a self-imposed hiatus that found him recording only two studio albums in the 1990s. Despite the seemingly short attention span of the pop music world, this particular collection presents a fine argument that may reinforce Bob Seger's stature in the eyes of non-die-hard fans that only know him from regular rotation on classic rock radio.
This compilation dips into Seger's periodic soundtrack contributions ranging from TEACHERS' piano-driven "Understanding" and the soaring MOR Martina McBride duet "Chances Are" from HOPE FLOATS to "Shakedown," the rocker's only chart-topper from BEVERLY HILLS COP II. The collection also scratches the surface of Seger's influences, particularly when he goes back to 1981 and 1974, with covers of Rodney Crowell's countrified lament "Shame on the Moon" and Tom Waits' barfly anthem "New Coat of Paint," respectively. This Detroit native also tips a hat to his harder-rocking side by tossing classics like the salacious "The Fire Down Below," the howling "Her Strut," and "Tomorrow," a song written for this album that boasts a stomping tempo and Joan Osborne-like harmonies.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,086
  • UPC: 724385277207
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19