The Ventures The Ventures Play Telstar - The Lonely Bull (And Others) / The Ventures In Space

The Ventures Play Telstar - The Lonely Bull (And
Get email alerts for The Ventures
36 ratings
Sale: $10.78
WINTER SALE: $8.34 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.64 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
sku:  32K4F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Telstar
  • 2.The Lonely Bull
  • 3.Mexico
  • 4.Calcutta
  • 5.Apache
  • 6.Never On Sunday
  • 7.Tequila
  • 8.Green Onions
  • 9.Percolator
  • 10.Red River Rock
  • 11.Let There Be Drums
  • 12.Last Night
  • 13.Out Of Limits
  • 14.He Never Came Back
  • 15.Moon Child
  • 16.Fear (Main Title From "One Step Beyond")
  • 17.Exploration In Terror
  • 18.War Of The Satellites
  • 19.The Bat
  • 20.Penetration
  • 21.Love Goddess Of Venus
  • 22.Solar Race
  • 23.The Fourth Dimension
  • 24.The Twilight Zone

Product Description:

The Ventures: Don Wilson (guitars); Bob Bogle, Nokie Edwards (guitar, bass); Mel Taylor (drums).
Recorded at United/Western Studios, Hollywood, California. Includes liner notes by Dawn Eden and track annotations by Steve Kolanjian.
Digitally remastered from the original 3-track master tapes by Kevin Reeves (June 1992, Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, California).
Composers: Chuck Rio; Towne & Hadjidakis; Bogle, Wilson, Edwards & Taylor; Don Wilson ; Bideau & Freeman; Harry Lubin; Heino Gaze; King & Mack & Mendelson; Wadsworth & Hodge; Dan Hamilton; Jerry Lordan; Joe Meek; Julius Wechter; Lou Forbes; Marty Manning; Michael Z. Gordon; Sol Lake; Steve Leonard ; The Mar-Keys; Booker T. & the MG's; Boudleaux Bryant.
Audio Remixers: Kevin Reeves; Ron Furmanek.
Liner Note Author: Dawn Eden.
Recording information: United Studios, Hollywood, CA; Western Studios, Hollywood, CA.
One of the most revered instrumental-rock bands of the 1960s, the Ventures receive the two-for-one treatment on this excellent 24-track disc. Whether running through immediately identifiable classics (the rowdy "Tequila," the funky "Green Onions") or drifting into outer space (the fast-paced "Moon Child," the twangy "Solar Race"), the Washington State ensemble reinforces its sterling reputation with deft six-string playing and tight rhythms on this top-notch mid-'60s set.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,506
  • UPC: 077778023920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)