The Four Freshmen Capitol Collectors Series

Capitol Collectors Series
Get email alerts for The Four Freshmen
23 ratings
Price: $13.49
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  32K2K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.It's A Blue World
  • 2.The Day Isn't Long Enough
  • 3.Poinciana (Song Of The Tree)
  • 4.It Happened Once Before
  • 5.Please Remember
  • 6.We'll Be Together Again
  • 7.Mood Indigo
  • 8.It Never Occurred To Me
  • 9.Day By Day
  • 10.How Can I Tell Her
  • 11.Charmaine
  • 12.In This Whole Wide World
  • 13.Angel Eyes
  • 14.Love Is Just Around The Corner
  • 15.Graduation Day
  • 16.Whistle Me Some Blues
  • 17.It Could Happen To You
  • 18.Candy
  • 19.Route 66, (Get Your Kicks On)
  • 20.Their Hearts Were Full Of Spring
  • 21.And So It's Over

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Ross Barbour, Don Barbour, Hal Kratzsch, Bob Flanigan, Ken Errair, Ken Albers and Bill Comstock.
Includes liner notes by Scott Shea.
Digitally remastered by Bob Norberg (September, 1989 Capitol Recording Studios).
All tracks are mono AAD, except tracks 17-21 which are stereo ADD.
This quartet has developed a sound that is at once smooth, controlled and sweet. Yet for all its mainstream and popular appeal, the Four Freshmen's crooning harmonics is a force of nature, unlike anything that came before or after it. These are trained voices, full and pervasive, and the strength is quadrupled when thy sing in close unity. The exotic "Poinciana" relied solely on the four voices in harmony to create the powerful feeling of this song, and a guitar only aids them.
Old favorites, like the wartime classic "We'll Be together Again" shows how the Four Freshmen are both faithful to the melody and add their own cool musical signature on the number with a subtle atonality in the harmonized melody. The close harmonies have a profound depth that is equally adept at extolling the sentiments of such disparate themes as the perky "Love Is Just Around The Corner" and the gloomy "Angel Eyes."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 40,057
  • UPC: 077779319725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)