The Phantom Raiders ...New Sound '67

Get email alerts for The Phantom Raiders
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 0612
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The youngest of the Justice Groups, The Phantom Raiders covered all the great hits of the day while making appearances at teen clubs and high school dances.


  • 1.Steppin' Stone (I'm Not Your) (Intro)
  • 2.Stickshift
  • 3.Gloria
  • 4.Day Tripper
  • 5.Devil With A Blue Dress / Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 6.New Sound '67
  • 7.Walk, Don't Run
  • 8.I'm A Believer
  • 9.Pipeline
  • 10.Last Kiss
  • 11.Wipeout

Product Description:

Phantom Raiders: Randy Lee, Eddie Smith, Ricky Lee (guitar); Doug Almond (bass); Mitch Miller (drums).
Includes original release liner notes.
The group still had some aspects of their sound and playing to work out, as is obvious on their halting account of "Day Tripper," but for a band only half of whose members were in their teens, the Phantom Raiders are pretty impressive. They're much better on Mitch Ryder's "Devil with a Blue Dress On" and even "Gloria." Mitch Miller's drumming is the best part of the band's attack, but most of this album is great fun. The title track is a guitar instrumental filled with Arabesques and pseudo-surf elements. ~ Bruce Eder
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,201
  • UPC: 090431061220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)