Aaron Neville Christmas Prayer

Christmas Prayer
Get email alerts for Aaron Neville
24 ratings
WINTER SALE: $16.21 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.78 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
sku:  AXCG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 4, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Chordant


  • 1.Christmas Prayer
  • 2.Go Tell It On The Mountain
  • 3.The First Noel
  • 4.Jesus, Mary's Boy
  • 5.Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  • 6.Christmas In Your Heart
  • 7.Amen
  • 8.Joy To The World
  • 9.White Christmas
  • 10.Merry Christmas Baby
  • 11.It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  • 12.O Come All Ye Faithful

Product Description:

Personnel: Aaron Neville (vocals); The Blind Boys of Alabama (vocals).
The opening title track of Aaron Neville's 2005 Christmas album, which extends a heartfelt prayer to those in need, has proved to be resoundingly poignant, since the singer's beloved hometown, New Orleans, was destroyed--leaving thousands homeless and displaced--by that September's Hurricane Katrina. While the shadow of the tragedy lingers over the first song, the rest of CHRISTMAS PRAYER does its best to provide a hopeful, celebratory spirit. On Neville's version of "Go Tell It on the Mountain," the holiday classic becomes a jubilant, upbeat soul tune, while "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" showcases the singer's trademark angelic voice. Although Christmas albums can be paint-by-number affairs, this warm Yuletide record stands out, thanks to Neville's emotionally compelling performances.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,647
  • UPC: 724347363108
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)