COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Linda Ronstadt The Platinum Collection

Get email alerts for Linda Ronstadt
SALE: $8.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 79948
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 5, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Rhino/Wea Uk


  • 1.Desperado
  • 2.Heat Wave
  • 3.Tracks of My Tears
  • 4.Love Is a Rose
  • 5.That'll Be the Day
  • 6.Someone to Lay Down Beside Me
  • 7.Blue Bayou
  • 8.It's So Easy
  • 9.Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  • 10.Tumbling Dice
  • 11.Back in the USA
  • 12.Just One Look
  • 13.Ooh Baby Baby
  • 14.Hurt So Bad
  • 15.How Do I Make You?
  • 16.I Can't Let Go

Product Description:

It's hard to consider a Linda Ronstadt best-of without the inclusion of her first single with the Stone Poneys back in 1968, "Different Drum," written by Mike Nesmith of the Monkees, but, since it's not here, we'll have to. This Warner Platinum collection does have plenty for both the novice and the seasoned listener, including her covers of the Eagles "Desperado," and Warren Zevon's "Poor Poor Pitiful Me," and of course, Roy Orbison's "Blue Bayou." There are other things missing as well, but that has more to do with an individual's preference more than with a well-rounded portrait of the diversity and range of hits in Ronstadt's career. These exist simply in a wide range of tracks from Buddy Holly's "That'll Be the Day," to the glorious Motown nugget "Heat Wave" (Martha Reeves & the Vandellas struck gold with it back in 1966), or the lilting "Someone to Lay Down Beside Me." The simple fact that Ronstadt could take songs that were bona fide hits with supposedly definitive versions and make them her own is a testament written in stone to her wide-ranging abilities as an interpretive vocalist. Recommended. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 081227994808
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)