Trans-Siberian Orchestra Beethoven's Last Night

Beethoven's Last Night
Get email alerts for Trans-Siberian Orchestra
213 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.38 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  AXA3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 11, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Lava


  • 1.Overture
  • 2.Midnight
  • 3.Fate
  • 4.What Good This Deafness
  • 5.Mephistospheles
  • 6.What Is Eternal
  • 7.The Moment
  • 8.Vienna
  • 9.Mozart / Figaro
  • 10.The Dreams of Candlelight
  • 11.Requiem (The Fifth)
  • 12.I'll Keep Your Secrets
  • 13.The Dark
  • 14.Fur Elise
  • 15.After The Fall
  • 16.A Last Illusion
  • 17.This Is Who You Are
  • 18.Beethoven
  • 19.Mephistopheles' Return
  • 20.Misery
  • 21.Who is This Child
  • 22.A Final Dream

Product Description:

BEETHOVEN'S LAST NIGHT is a rock opera conceived by Paul O'Neill.
Personnel includes: Jon Oliva (vocals, piano, keyboards, bass); Patti Russo, Jody Ashworth, Guy Lemmonnier, Jamie Torcellini, Sylvia Tosun, Zak Stevens, Dave Diamond, Doug Thoms (vocals); Paul O'Neill (acoustic & electric guitars); Dave Wittman (guitar, bass, drums); Al Pitrelli (guitar, bass); Chris Caffery (guitar); Todd Reynolds, Paul Reynolds, Paul Woodiel, Mary Rowell, Laura Seaton-Finn, Denise Stillwell (violin); Mark Wood, Mark Ferris (viola); Gary Yellin, Jonas Tauber, Dorothy Lawson (cello); Robert Kinkel (piano, keyboards); Johnny Lee Middleton (bass); Jeff Plate (drums); Danielle Landherr, Marni Elliot, Sylvia Tosun, Robert Kinkel, Christian James, Jacob Ashworth, Evan Maltby, Sebastian Perez, Caroline Ross (background vocals).
Recorded at Soundtracks, Stellar Productions & Studio 900, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Paul O'Neill.
Personnel: Guy Lemonnier, Doug Thoms, Jody Ashworth, Sylvia Tosun (vocals, background vocals); Jamie Torcellini, Dave Diamond, Patti Russo, Zachary Stevens (vocals); Al Pitrelli (guitar, bass guitar); Dave Wittman (guitar, drums); Chris Caffery (guitar); Paul O'Neill (acoustic guitar); Denise Stillwell, Mary L. Rowell, Todd Reynolds , Laura Seaton, Paul Woodiel (violin); Mark Ferris, Mark Wood (viola); Garo Yellin, Jonas Tauber, Dorothy Lawson (cello); Jon Oliva (piano, keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals); Robert Kinkel (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Christian James, Danielle Landherr, Marni Elliott (background vocals).
Recording information: Soundtracks New York City.
Arrangers: Paul O'Neill; Robert Kinkel.
The Trans-Siberian Orchestra's first non-holiday-themed album, Beethoven's Last Night, incorporates some of the composer's most noted pieces with original ones that peer into Beethoven's psyche. Pieces like "What Is Eternal," "What Good This Deafness," and "Last Illusion" update Beethoven's dramatic, portentous style, while "Requiem (the Fifth)" and "Fur Elise" lend themselves surprisingly well to the orchestra's stylized fusion of classical and rock music. Fans of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra's other work won't be disappointed by Beethoven's Last Night's theatrical, orchestral song cycle. ~ Heather Phares

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,041
  • UPC: 075678331923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)