A-ha East of the Sun, West of the Moon

Get email alerts for A-ha
45 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  358KD
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 29, 1991
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Crying in the Rain
  • 2.Early Morning
  • 3.I Call Your Name
  • 4.Slender Frame
  • 5.East of the Sun
  • 6.Sycamore Leaves
  • 7.Waiting For Her
  • 8.Cold River
  • 9.The Way We Talk
  • 10.Rolling Thunder
  • 11.Seemingly Nonstop July

Product Description:

A-Ha: Morten Harket (vocals), Pal Waaktaar (guitars, bass, piano, background vocals), Magne Furuholmen (keyboards, harmonica, vocals).
Additional personnel: Phil Todd (saxophone), Joran "JB" Bogeberg (bass), Chris Hughes, Per Hillestad (drums), Martin Ditcham (percussion).
Personnel: Magne Furuholmen (vocals, harmonica, keyboards, background vocals); Paul Waaktaar-Savoy (guitar, piano, background vocals); Philip Todd (saxophone); Chris Hughes , Per Hillestad (drums); Martin Ditcham (tambourine, percussion).
Photographer: Lauren Savoy.
East of the Sun, West of the Moon was a small surprise, too quickly destined for the cut-out bins considering the way a-ha finally went after Hunting High and Low. This is a nicely crafted collection of songs, performed and sung beautifully, with lots of echoes and suggestions tucked into the music. While not an album one can discuss at length, it's an album that's a pleasure to listen to and one that deserves a better reception than the one, unfortunately, that it seems to have gotten. ~ Steven McDonald

Product Info

  • UPC: 075992631426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)