Chet Atkins East Tennessee Christmas

East Tennessee Christmas
Get email alerts for Chet Atkins
11 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
sku:  SSP 28810
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 1, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony Special Product


  • 1.Jingle Bell Rock
  • 2.White Christmas
  • 3.Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • 4.Winter Wonderland
  • 5.The Christmas Song
  • 6.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • 7.East Tennessee Christmas
  • 8.Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • 9.The Little Drummer Boy
  • 10.God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 11.Silent Night
  • 12.Away In A Manger

Product Description:

EAST TENNESSEE CHRISTMAS has a distinctly warm and serene ambiance. Chet Atkins' smooth guitar sound and lyrical touch--together with the silken voices of a (mostly) female choir and the lush outline of a string orchestra--make this an out of the ordinary release.
Atkins and company take such Yuletide classics as "White Christmas," "Do You Hear What I Hear?" and "God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen," and give them a well-defined, yet subtle country feel. Tranquil and relaxing, this set of Christmas songs captures the spirit of the season on all 12 tracks. EAST TENNESSEE CHRISTMAS proves that a country twang can be just as festive as more traditional approaches to Christmas music. If you like this Atkins release, check out Atkins' other similar Christmas album, CHRISTMAS WITH CHET ATKINS.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,876
  • UPC: 079892881028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)