Reparata & The Delrons Whenever A Teenager Cries - A Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for Reparata & The Delrons
14 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 0527
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The best recordings from this quartet from Brooklyn, best known nationally for the title song of this compact disc and a handful of other rare singles recorded for various labels from 1965 to 1969.


  • 1.Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  • 2.Bye Bye Baby
  • 3.If I Fell
  • 4.That's How It All Began
  • 5.He's The Greatest
  • 6.He's My Guy
  • 7.Dedicated To The One I Love
  • 8.I Have A Boyfriend
  • 9.Who Do You Love
  • 10.Do You Remember When
  • 11.In My Diary
  • 12.Whenever A Teenager Cries
  • 13.Shoes (Johnny & Louise)
  • 14.Loneliest Girl In Town
  • 15.Summer Thoughts
  • 16.Love For You And Me
  • 17.Tommy
  • 18.A Song For All

Product Description:

Reparata & The Delrons: Reparata Aiese, Sheila Reille, Carol Drobnicki.
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Woefully underrated girl group Reparata & the Delrons' body of work has spanned numerous record labels, making it difficult to compile a true "best of." 2001's "unauthorized anthology" Magical Musical History Tour led to the authorized Best of Reparata and the Delrons from Ace, which makes this Collectables compilation, Whenever a Teenager Cries, sort of an underachieving kid brother. That's not to say that there isn't a wealth of sticky sweet, slightly psychedelic goodness to be found here (there is), but without a key track like "Panic," and most importantly, "Captain of Your Ship," it's hard to recommend it over the superior Ace collection. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Excellent Music Lover: from Peace River, AB CA -- December, 17, 2006

If you're into the '60s Girl Groups you'll love this CD!
While some of the songs are catchy '60s pop style, there are others that have an edge (like "Tommy") or just make you wanna fall in love ("I Have a Boyfriend" and "That's How it All Began"). The girls' voices compliment each other very well and after hearing the CD I wondered why I hadn't heard of them before.
There's an insert in the case that gives a little biography on how the group changed and travelled over the years. And to top it off, the remastering job is excellent!
5 Stars!!!

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,574
  • UPC: 090431052723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)