COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Trapeze Leavin' The Hard Times Behind: The Best Of Trapeze

Get email alerts for Trapeze
MASSIVE CD SALE: $26.90 Limited Time Only
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6Y7V7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 29, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Purple Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Send Me No More Letters
  • 2.Suicide
  • 3.Nancy Gray
  • 4.Another Day
  • 5.Your Love Is Alright
  • 6.Black Clouds
  • 7.Medusa
  • 8.Way Back To The Bone
  • 9.Coast To Coast
  • 10.Will Our Love End
  • 11.You Are The Music
  • 12.Good Love
  • 13.Dat's It
  • 14.Back Street Love
  • 15.Sunny Side Of The Sreet
  • 16.Don't Ask Me How I Know
  • 17.Running

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Starbreaker
  • 2.Interview With Dave Holland
  • 3.You Are The Music
  • 4.Jury
  • 5.Take Good Care Of Me
  • 6.Interview With Dave Holland
  • 7.Living On Love
  • 8.Running
  • 9.Interview With Dave Holland
  • 10.Way Back To The Bone
  • 11.Black Cloud
  • 12.Interview With Dave Holland
  • 13.Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 14.Jam/Misery

Product Description:

Sown from the seeds of two midlands bands, Finders Keepers, featuring Mel Galley (guitar/vocals), Dave Holland (drums) and Glenn Hughes (bass/vocals), plus the Montanas' John Jones (vocals/trumpet) and Terry Rowley (keyboards/guitar/flute), Trapeze were discovered by 60s beat supremos The Moody Blues, and snapped up for their own label, Threshold Records. Trapeze would record three albums for Threshold. Produced by The Moody Blues' John Lodge at Morgan Studios and Decca Studios in London, their debut LP was released in May 1970, from which 'Send Me No More Letters', 'Suicide', 'Nancy Gray' and 'Another Day' are taken. Scaling down to the classic power trio of Hughes/Galley/Holland, Trapeze released "Medusa" in November 1970. A true classic, "Medusa" featured 'Your Love Is Alright', 'Black Cloud', 'Medusa' and 'Way Back To The Bone'. The Moody Blues took Trapeze to the States as their opening act, where they built a large and loyal following, particularly in Texas. Released in 1972, and featuring 'Coast To Coast', 'Will Our Love End' and 'You Are The Music', their 3rd LP, "You Are The Music... We're Just The Band", cemented their reputation for classic but soulful hard rock. So much so that bass guitarist and lead singer Glenn Hughes was invited to replace Roger Glover in Deep Purple the following year, making his debut with the band on Deep Purple's 1974 classic "Burn". As well as the previously unreleased concert recording from 1977, this set also includes liner notes from Classic Rock's Malcolm Dome, based on new interviews with Glenn Hughes and Pete Goalby.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929861930
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)