Carpenters Singles 1969-1981

Get email alerts for Carpenters
73 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $4 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 04562
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Interscope Records


  • 1.This Masquerade
  • 2.I Believe You
  • 3.It's Going To Take Some Time
  • 4.We've Only Just Begun
  • 5.Blessed The Beasts And Children
  • 6.Superstar
  • 7.Rainy Days And Mondays
  • 8.Goodbye To Love
  • 9.Merry Christmas, Darling
  • 10.Top Of The World
  • 11.Only Yesterday
  • 12.Ticket To Ride
  • 13.Hurting Each Other
  • 14.Yesterday Once More
  • 15.Sing
  • 16.Touch Me When We're Dancing
  • 17.Please Mister Postman
  • 18.Calling Occupants Of Interplantery Craft
  • 19.I Won't Last A Day Without You
  • 20.Close To You, (They Long To Be)
  • 21.For All We Know

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Karen Carpenter (vocals, drums); Tim May, Tony Peluso (guitar); Jay Dee Maness, Buddy Emmons (pedal steel guitar); Bob Messenger (flute, tenor saxophone); Earle Dumler (oboe); Earle Dumler (English horn); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Chuck Findley (trumpet); David Duke (French horn); Tom Scott (tenor saxophone); Doug Strawn (baritone saxophone); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals); Joe Osborn (bass); Hal Blaine, Larrie Londin, Ron Tutt, Jim Gordon (drums); Gary Coleman (timpani); Julia Tillmar, Carlena Williams, Maxine Willard, Jimmy Joyce Children's Choir, Carolyn Dennis (background vocals).
Producers include: Jack Daugherty, Richard Carpenter.
Compilation producer: Richard Carpenter.
Engineers include: Ray Gerhardt, Roger Young.
Includes liner notes by Paul Grein.
Digitally remastered by Bernie Grundman (Bernie Grundman Mastering).
Personnel: Tony Peluso (guitar, electric guitar); Timothy May (guitar); Bob Messenger (flute, tenor saxophone); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Earl Dumler (recorder, oboe, English horn); Tom Scott (recorder, tenor saxophone); Doug Strawn (baritone saxophone); Chuck Findley (trumpet); David Duke (French horn); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals); Hal Blaine, Larrie Londin, Ron Tutt (drums); Gary Coleman (timpani); O.K. Chorale, Carolyn Dennis, Karen Carpenter, Maxine Willard Waters, Carlena Williams (background vocals).
Audio Remixers: Richard Carpenter ; Roger Young.
Liner Note Author: Paul Grein.
Photographer: Fred Valentine.
Arrangers: Paul Riser; Richard Carpenter ; Marvin Hamlisch.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,667
  • UPC: 606949045623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)