George Hamilton IV I Know Where I'm Goin': The Very Best of the Early Years, 1956-1962 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for George Hamilton IV
SALE: $15.98
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $2.01 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZJAS 3656
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 4, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Rose And A Baby Ruth
  • 2.If I Possessed A Printing Press
  • 3.Only One Love
  • 4.High School Romance
  • 5.Why Don't They Understand
  • 6.One Heart
  • 7.Now And For Always
  • 8.Who's Taking You To The Prom
  • 9.I Know Where I'm Goin'
  • 10.When Will I Know
  • 11.Lucy, Lucy
  • 12.Gee
  • 13.Tremble
  • 14.Why I'm Walkin'
  • 15.Loneliness All Around Me
  • 16.Before This Day Ends
  • 17.It's Just The Idea
  • 18.A Walk On The Wild Side Of Life
  • 19.Clementine
  • 20.Ivy Rose
  • 21.When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  • 22.Tell Me Why
  • 23.Carolina Moon
  • 24.You Tell Me Your Dream
  • 25.Aura Lee
  • 26.Girl Of My Dreams
  • 27.Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  • 28.Loves Old Sweet Song
  • 29.Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
  • 30.Auld Lang Syne

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.House Of Gold
  • 2.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 3.How Can You Refuse Him Now
  • 4.I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  • 5.Half As Much
  • 6.(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
  • 7.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 8.Wedding Bells
  • 9.Take These Chains From My Heart
  • 10.Cold Cold Heart
  • 11.You Win Again
  • 12.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 13.To You And Yours (From Me And Mine)
  • 14.The Wall
  • 15.Where Did The Sunshine Go
  • 16.East Virginia
  • 17.Rainbow
  • 18.I Want A Girl
  • 19.Three Steps To The Phone (Millions Of Miles)
  • 20.I Will Miss You When You Go
  • 21.Those Brown Eyes
  • 22.If You Don't Somebody Else Will
  • 23.Baby Blue Eyes
  • 24.Life's Railway To Heaven
  • 25.The Ballad Of Widder Jones
  • 26.China Doll
  • 27.Commerce Street And South Avenue North
  • 28.If You Don't Know, I Ain't Gonna Tell You
  • 29.In This Very Same Room

Product Description:

Two CD collection. George Hamilton IV - or the "International Ambassador of Country Music" as some proclaimed - was perhaps the most popular country music star in the UK and Europe. This set contains three complete original LPs and a selection of singles recorded between 1957 and 1962. Hits include A Rose and A Baby Ruth, Why Don't They Understand, Before This Day Ends, To You and Yours, Three Steps From The Phone and more. Disc Two ends with a handful of singles with the cream of Nashville session players and penned by the likes of John D. Loudermilk and produced by Chet Atkins.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,051
  • UPC: 604988365627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)