Cher Gold (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Cher
21 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $4 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZENG 64354
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 26, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Got You Babe
  • 2.Baby Don't Go
  • 3.All I Really Want To Do
  • 4.Bang Bang
  • 5.Alfie
  • 6.The Beat Goes On
  • 7.You Better Sit Down Kids
  • 8.Gypsys, Tramps And Thieves
  • 9.The Way Of Love
  • 10.All I Ever Need Is You
  • 11.Living In A House Divided
  • 12.A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done
  • 13.Half-Breed
  • 14.Dark Lady
  • 15.Train Of Thought
  • 16.Take Me Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Found Someone
  • 2.We All Sleep Alone
  • 3.After All
  • 4.If I Could Turn Back Time
  • 5.Just Like Jessie James
  • 6.Heart Of Stone
  • 7.The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)
  • 8.Save Up All Your Tears
  • 9.Love Hurts
  • 10.Love And Understanding
  • 11.One By One
  • 12.Believe
  • 13.Strong Enough
  • 14.All Or Nothing
  • 15.Song For The Lonely
  • 16.A Different Kind Of Love Song

Product Description:

Personnel: Cher (vocals); Peter Cetera, Sonny Bono (vocals).
A two-disc collection that eclipses THE VERY BEST OF CHER and goes farther into the diva's career than THE WAY OF LOVE, 2005's GOLD follows Cher's studio catalog from 1965 to 2002. Proceeding in (mostly) chronological order, the compilation begins with her folk-rock/pop hits with then-husband Sonny Bono (the sunshiney "I Got You Babe" and the pleading "Baby Don't Go") and weaves through '60s and '70s singles both with and without Sonny. "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves" (1971) features Cher in a more dramatic and emotive light, pointing in the direction of the deep-voiced performer's later years.
The second disc presents Cher's return to recording after her '80s work as an acclaimed actress, and includes the Diane Warren-penned hits "If I Could Turn Back Time" and "Love and Understanding," as well as the later techno-tinged dance hits "Believe" and "Song for the Lonely." While THE VERY BEST OF CHER is ideal for those wanting only one disc of Cher hits, the 34-track GOLD is perfect for those seeking a more in-depth overview.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,130
  • UPC: 602498643549
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)